Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Under Management awaiting new Buyer

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Run down and barely alive resort. Check in and check out was unprofessional. The girl didn't even ask how are stay was upon check out. Toilet in our villa wasn't very clean. The 3-bedroom villa was very well appointed and beautiful though. The pool and spa near the villa's was dirty, however the Lagune pool, lap pool and jacuzzi near the apartment blocks were well maintained. Restaurant was ok. No alternations to the menu were possible (e.g. no veggies instead of salad with the kids meals) I have been at this resort 9 years ago when it was in different hands and could see the hug difference with what it is today. Hope they will find a new investor soon, such a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great venue and excellent food

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The value for money and the location was excellent. Staff were very helpful and attentive
The food at this resort was excellent! The surf and turf was the best I have had in years. The service was exemplary. Other resorts and reastaurants could learn a lot from these guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks Grant for a great review. Glad to see our commitment to value for money & good portion sizes is working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to beach, but out of town.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice, clean amenities. Fridge in room could have been cleaner, as well as the bedding. Quiet thanks to off peak season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks anonymous & sorry you found the bedding & fridge cleanliness not at a suitable standard. We don't have a record of the concerns being raised at the property & would have been happy to have remedied during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Burnett

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay. The chef was helpful and friendly. Great meals. The only problem we encountered was on check in as reception had closed early, otherwise a great place to stay in beautiful surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We use a late box check in for arrivals outside reception that operates 24/7. Chef Dani does a great job in the kitchen preparing fresh produce with good portions. Thanks again your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Idyllic

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Well-equipped, spacious rooms in a quiet forest setting. A choice of beautiful pools to swim in and easy beach access. Good value in the restaurant with the kids -eat-free deal. My only regret is not staying longer. Much longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hi Suzanne & thanks for your great review. Families are an important segment of our business & try to offer an value for money proposition for all of our guests & good to see families enjoying dinner at our in-house restaurant Pavilions. Thanks again for your time in reviewing your recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lismore NSW

Relax and Hibernate

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: We loved the special attention that all the staff gave to every customer they deal with.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Location is absolutely spectacular with natural forest and the beach. Surf club, hotels and cafes for all to enjoy down main street. Walks along beach
My husband and I just wanted to get away from all our problems so we headed to Rainbow Beach Resort for four (4) days to relax. We had a great time walking around the resort and beach every day. We would leave the resort and head to the main street for breakfast before heading out to 4wd in the bush tracks provided. We had the best time ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks Kalamela for a great review. So glad you were able to rest & hibernate. Both the resort & the area are tailor-made for such activities with spectacular scenery and surroundings. Your kind comments regarding our guest centric staff are really appreciated & will definitely be passed on. Look forward to welcoming you to our resort again when you next travel to Rainbow Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle WA

Not bad for a few dsys stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Big enough for family of four, comfy, nice grounds and close to beach. Would stay here again if visiting Rainbow Beach as value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Tiny, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Kel & glad you enjoyed your stay. We have made every effort to try & provide a product that represents good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Coolum Qld

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
lovely family weekend , close to all facilites and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks Annie, Glad you & your family enjoyed yourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Lovely Resort close to beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed in a townhouse - and loved it , very spacious, and private in amongst the trees, plenty of direct beach access points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Thanks K for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The resort backs onto a beautiful beach without having to cross a road with its direct beach access. Great for families with kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Location: Fraser Island beaches,
Really nice,quiet,close to beach,under cover parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thanks for your time in commenting on our resort. Glad you enjoyed your stay & being the closest resort to Fraser island is a plus! Or own direct beach access is a added bonus onto Rainbow.