Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment Hotel in walking distance to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Carlo Sand blow is a must if you stay at Rainbow beach, great sunset spot
Enough space and even a garage for the car. Barbeque place , pool and gym can be used, Supermarket across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Television reception.
Quiet location and walking distance to restraunts,clubs, shops and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Right from check in we had a great experience. The staff were friendly & helpful our room was clean & tidy and the location is absolutely perfect. Only downside was the bed was a little uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you Wayne for your lovely review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to our advantage. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide sa

Excellent position

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 70ks from Gympye but roads are good. Fishing, swimming general relaxing.
The apartment complex is situated 5 mins walk from shops,beach & walking tracks. To explore the surrounding areas you really need a 4 wheel drive vehicle. We only had a car but still managed. All in all a very relaxing week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your great review. We are delighted that you took advantage of our wonderful position and that you were able to relax and enjoy your visit to Rainbow Beach and the Getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good find

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The heated pool was amazing! Excellent location and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our heated pool and that you found our location as convenient as we do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to beach and village, excellent accommodation!
Location: Rainbow Beach and the coloured sands, Sand Blow, Inskip Point for fishing and swimming.
Lovely place to stay, close to beach and village, clean, comfortable and extremely friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb for your very lovely review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed yourselves and that you to advantage of our great location! Michael and I are always happy to see our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Peta

Perfect :)

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect! Was such a cute and cosy room, close to shops and food. So welcoming and friendly! Would definitely recommend :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you Peta for your lovely review. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our unit as comfortable and cozy as we do! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rainbow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Lovely little get away and close to every thing

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Wotif
Very relaxing wish we could stay longer very close to the beach, every thing in a walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falcon wa

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Grounds and access
Cons: Nothing lose to rverything
Location: All good
Very comfy and pleasant the pool and nearby facilities were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Annie, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your lovely review! We are always please to see our guests enjoy our facilities and location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: BEDS!!!! I had to sleep on duvets. No shampoo etc available.
Location: Location OK, everything is close by
2 bedroomed apartment but upstairs had no toilet facilities, no good if you are elderly. it was just OK.