Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Apr 13, 2017
There was a dog in the hotel, which I love dogs and she was super sweet, but it had taken a huge poop in the hallway. It was just a gross hotel and I won't stay there again. There was also a very sketchy man walking around aimlessly in the parking lot when I arrive and I am a young female traveling alone so I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We were unaware of any dog having used the bath room in the hall. Did you report it to Front desk? If there was any we are sorry. As for the man walking around outside I am sure that is our general manager. Since the Police department makes it rounds several times a night. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nicely designed rooms, although lighting was a bit insufficient around the microwave and fridge. Manager available with the buzzer at the front desk. Shower curtain had a sour smell and should to be laundered/bleached, toilet was loose and moved when sat on, bathroom door dragged on tile and would not fully open. Room could use a good thorough cleaning for dust/debris around the edges where vacuum could not reach. Fitness center equipment might be rearranged so that the TV could be viewed? Breakfast is high carb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. Reviews like yours helps us to see where and what needs attention. We appreciate it. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price it was ok

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: not really
Location: mid way on our trip and it was very close to our restaurant where we had reservation
for the price it couldn't have been better and it was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed! Great rate!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: My mother in law had the room next to ours, which was next to the ice maker. Our only complaint was the noise of the ice dropping through the night.
Location: We were just passing through after visiting Unclaimed Baggage.
For such a great rate, we are never sure what we will get. We took our chances based on pictures and reviews. We were not disappointed. The facility was clean, staff was polite and our room was quiet. The Manager greeted us at check in & was friendly the next morning. I loved the aqua colors of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make our guest feel at home and a feel welcome. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lickskillet, Kentucky

Nice place

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Full length mirror over the bathroom sink, instead of the picture framed one
Nice place and in a good quiet spot! Okay here goes, when you turn off the highway on to Roy Sanderson it would be nice to see a sign at the end of the road directing toward the hotel, there is a sign on the main road but not at the end of the drive leading into the hotel, was easy to pass up, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass the ideal about the sign at end of our drive way on to our owner and GM. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Scott Crosby from Asheville NC

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good with the exception of the owners dog running throughout the lobby and the hallways terrorizing and stressing our dog( which we paid a deposit for). We have stayed there many, many times but we won't be back because of this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are sorry that sophie was loose that day and was bothering your dog. Did you report it to front desk I am sure they would have gotten her and put her up so she couldn't bother your dog. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Our stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was absolutely amazing. It was nice n quit n the room was big enough n the beds were comfy.. The only issue I had was that the room service staff showed up as we were getting up on Saturday morning n we were in the middle of getting ready n I told them to come back in a few hours to replace the towels n make the beds n take the trash out..we left the hotel once we were ready n when we returned hours later we found out that the staff had not returned to pick up the wet towels or take the trash out or even make the bed.. I mean the beds were not a big deal.. But I just walked down stairs and asked for fresh towels.. But over all our visit was great..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are sorry that housekeeping did not get back to your room. Reviews like yours helps us see where we need to improve. We are glad that your stay was a good one. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating of Super 8 Rainsville. We appreciate it very much. Glad your stay was a 5 star stay with us. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Smell sigaret
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. Not sure what room you were in. If you ask for a non smoking and it smelled of smoke you should have reported it to front desk staff. Sorry for this, Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week was in town working with a crew of guys had several rooms ,management was super helpful and friendly would highly recommend....if I was to find fault ,the mattress was worn out , same for the other rooms ...need to replace ,but had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 Rainsville. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of ordering new furniture and mattresses are in that group. Hope you have a Merry Christmas.