Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I check-in and gave my SPG email, hotel staff checked and said did not have the SPG member email. After I checked my own email, I called from my room to operator, wanting to talk to the hotel about my SPG member, nobody called me back. No free wifi provided, even though I am the SPG member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry that you had a not so good experience, please accept our sincere apologies. We request you to provide us with your booking details in order to have the same looked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annoying driver

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The driver who took us to the airport tried to take us to a souvenir shop. Once we said no, but he used another road to take us to a souvenir shop and wasted our time. Very very bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Sheraton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret that you had to go through a bad experience. At Sheraton our way of life is where we Go Beyond and we strive hard to ensure that all our guests are looked after and leave the hotel to come back again and again. We request you to assist us with your booking details and name in order to take further action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Very good hotel for business travel.

Posted May 14, 2017
I am from Canada and was there for business for 3 days. I appreciated the restaurant, good selection is you want to be carefull with what you eat. Internet was working fine, they have a nice fitness center, the pool was looking good, but I did not have a chance to try it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for penning down such a rewarding feedback of our hospitality. Indeed, we have thoughtfully designed our amenities to ensure that each aspect of a guest’s stay is well tended to. Our achievement of being labeled “Grand” and wonderful reviews such as yours reaffirm our stature in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Really cozy place. Very good breakfast buffet. Excellent in house restaurants. Easy walkable access to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great area where the hotel is located ,calm , safe

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It's location and the facilities
Cons: pool beverage services
Location: shooping mall and restaurants are near by including the high restaurant overlooking Bangalore at the 31 st floor
stayed for 10 nights , good pool , fitness , sauna breakfast buffet and outdoor terrace Staff tries everything to make your stay a pleasure. Stayed with 2 kids who enjoyed every bit of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Bangalore, Hotel Management
Hello Nick, We thank you for your valuable feedback and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. We have noted your concern over the pool beverage services and assure you that the same has been looked into. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ameterdam

Area is very pleased and quite

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Good rooms, location, food and facilities also shopping possibilities walking distance
Location: Very central
very good and relaxed stayed for 10 days with teenagers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

nice hotel for conference

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: good security, clean
Cons: carpet may need refreshing
Location: next to large mall with grocery store inside- did not get to explore Bangalore region much due to meeting schedule
overall was a pleasing hotel to stay at- good restaurant, good security. Carpet in room a bit "used" but room was clean and bed comfortable. Excellent service from staff at every location from front desk to restaurants. Next to a nice mall that even has a grocery store in it. Attended meeting at hotel and facilities also were very nice. Good business hotel or stay for touring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to going again

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: food preparation and wine list much better than I expected
Cons: a few more high-end US wines (Caymus, Heitz Cellars) (but they had Opus One)
Location: Only went out once, the local square had plenty going on, the Indian food was excellent.
I went for a medical conference, 4 nights, I ate in three of the hotel restaurants, food preparation and wine list much better than I expected (and i am a food and wine snob) (they had Opus One). staff were delightful. I will go again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Staff! Clean, quiet, efficient!
It was a nice surprise to check in to this lovely hotel!