Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brenda from New Jersey, United States

Night stay before heading to National Park

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the space was good, the staff was friendly, food was great. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A nice B&B close from Pritvice toward Zagreb

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My iPhone GPS got me to the wrong location on the main street in Grabovac. Their site has the accurate map. You have to make a right at the main crossing in Grabovac and turn left and proceed about 400m to get to their place. It's big house with a red roof. The staff is nice. The room is clean and comfortable. They have swings, a seesaw and a miniature soccer field with goals, an ideal place for families with little kids. Their dinner ( mixed meat or fish ) was delicious and reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Jia Xi

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was slow and unreliable. The hotel did not accept card payment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Great price, excellent staff, clean property. This hotel doubles as a hostel and provides an exceptional breakfast. The hotel is 10 minutes from Plitvicka National Park.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from London

Family run Croatian hostel with history

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
A very welcoming host ready to answer all questions and help with local information. Good food and lovely surroundings...what more could you want
4 out of 5
by Frances from Australia

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff clean room fairly close to Plitivic Lake
4 out of 5
by Brett

Thanks House Tina

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, a quiet neighborhood close to the lakes. The family room that we booked had some service issues, so they found us a room across the street which was great. We were given free breakfast to compensate us for our troubles. The staff was very helpful in giving advice on visiting the national park and directions to other locations. The meat and fish plates for supper were amazing. There are also activities for the kids: ping pong, mini soccer field and a playground.
5 out of 5
by Greg from St. Petersburg US

Lovely find

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at Tina's house. The staff was overwhelmingly courteous friendly and helpful. The Inn has a playground for children and is up on a little bluff so that the surrounding landscape is displayed. We opted for the optional meal and were treated to a magnificent mixed grill for myself and fish for my wife. The gentleman serving the fish even took time to show my wife how to debone it. They have a little bar that serves at very very reasonable prices. Yes it is true that they do not accept credit cards, and the location is about a 20 minute ride to plitvice, but I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by KEVIN from Vancouver

Not very satisfied

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived with friends, both of us with reservations, but we ended up staying in a neighbour's house across a field while they were at House Tina - not the best way to start our trip in Croatia. Obviously they were overbooked & did their best under the circumstances but would've appreciated them letting us know in advance and not upon arrival
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Milano

A nice and clean place to stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two nights. Everything was fine and easy. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very kind and provided a very good service. It's a pity they don't have air conditioning in the rooms.