Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning. Room never cooled down even with small ceiling fan. Room was noisy. .too closer to busy street. No shampoo or bathroom cups. Towels were coarse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Owners very nice. Didn't speak English but spoke German. Room was intensely hot even with fan and windows open. Very noisy as was close to highly traveled road. Bed was hard. No shampoo or cups in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by andre from brazil

Nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very cozy , staff very friendly . It takes about 10 minutes to the park . Markets , restaurants around .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

No facilities or air con

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Sweet lady who ran the place but she Didn't speak any English though so I had to exercise my Croatian, which is v poor. Biggest let down was that there was facilities to make coffee or eat. Plus no air con. Small room but very clean. You need a car in this area really. We went over the road breakfast in another hotel and the guy was very cool and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely
4 out of 5
by A

Friendly and warm

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find in a nice setting. The hostess was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. Only drawbacks were hot water in the communal bathrooms ran out after 2 people showering so we had to take turns taking cold water showers throughout 3 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for a Plitvice Lake visit

Posted Aug 23, 2013
A huge guest house ran by a local family, in a very cosy environment. The rooms are very comfortable and a nice place to stay for a Plitvice National Park visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy B&B close to Plitvice

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Plitvice House was very comfortable and clean and a really easy way to save money while going to Plitvice. It's onl ya 10-15 minute bus ride away from the National Park, on the route from Zagreb to Split, and had really comfortable beds. I had to buy a room for two even though I was alone, but it was only 38euro (payable in euro or kuna) and I really liked having my own space. The showers were also fantastic - hot water that came out quickly that was perfect after I got soaked in the rain at the park. The hosts at Plitvice House were also very nice and made sure we got where we needed to go. It's just about 10 minute walk from the main town (some of that is on the highway). The town of Grabovac has a pretty decent restaurant and there was a birthday traditional dancing celebration happening for a tour group when I had dinner there. It was quite funny. Plus the tourist information is great and there's a nice little convenient store.
5 out of 5
by SW

Great value, peaceful, convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels
Cute neighborhood, convenient to Plitvice National Park and other attractions. Really peaceful and beautiful. Clean rooms, close restaurants, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Directions impossible...got off bus in wrong town, but the one named on the Hotels.com reservation. Not at all convenient to Plitvice Lakes NP, the only reason for booking here, but was touted as being convenient on the website. Rides provided to the Park - for a price. No breakfast (coffee was provided but when host got up) and walk to restaurant was along busy highway. Other stays in Grabovac much more accommodating as told me by others I met at the restaurant on the highway. Overall, a bad choice for me and those I brought along.