Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I had a rewarding experience after a stressful drive. Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Fresh, clean, quiet
Rooms are nice and updated, as well as the rest of hotel. I needed to be by airport to pick someone up so it was great for me. Not to close. You could hear the planes go over but didn’t bother me. Stopped about 12:00 anyway. Hotel was quiet also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

4:30am Shuttle to Airport!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Close to the airport and has a shuttle that leaves at 4:30am! Breakfast starts at 4:30. Most of the other airport hotels don't start their shuttles until 5:00 am which makes for a hurried morning to catch a 6:00 am flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great value. The hotel was very clean and a good location for our pups who were traveling with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our second stay at this hotel. I wish breakfast had more options. Everything was CARBS! I love that breakfast is available though and that our room had a fridge and a microwave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, TN

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Not a whole lot around. There's a Wendy's next door and outlet mall across the street is closed....
It was nice and quiet and easy to get to downtown Raleigh and other places. Breakfast started early at 4:30 am for the early risers. Newly renovated and there are two La Quintas next to each other so verify which one you are staying in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic including the shuttle driver.
Cons: Better bath amenities.
The hotel is adorable with recent renovations. It looks like the bathrooms were not as updated as the rest of the hotel and could use a better quality of bath products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayden, NC

Close to RDU

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Shuttle service to & from RDU was main focus for this overnight stay. Other part of this unit, across street, was NOT a motel I would use because of being unkept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Benjamin H, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. I am sorry that you got a negative impression from another property in the area. We try to keep our grounds and building clean at all times. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and please come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very close to airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Easy shuttle to airport and efficient pickup! We left our car while away in the safety of their parking lot. An added plus to staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Benjamin H., Hotel Management
Hi Robin, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service and parking. We would love to have you as our guest again in the future. Thank you for choosing La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Hotel for soccer tournament.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was super helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Benjamin H., Hotel Management
Hi Rebecca, Thank you so much for the excellent review. I am very pleased to hear what a positive experience you had with us. Thank you for choosing La Quinta and come back to see us soon.