Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Hotel Close to Raleigh Durham Airport

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: One of several hotel close to the Raleigh Durham Airport.
Location: Carmen's Cuban Café is a great restaurant for a late night meal before 10:00 PM and is within walking distance of Microtel.
This is a great budget hotel for those days when your flight from the Raleigh Durham Airport is cancelled and you will be delayed more than 24 hours. There is a convenient free hotel shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Clean the carpets and fix the light switch covers, they were all broken.
Halls and rooms smelled. Carpet was dirty. Continental breakfast was all carbs, nothing good to get you started on your day. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine for the money

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My stay here was perfectly fine. For the money I paid, I don't expect luxury. And I certainly did not get luxury. What I got was a very clean room, a firm mattress, a clean bathroom, an efficient checkin, and a very friendly van driver to and from the airport. There were places to eat right next door, very convenient. I would stay here again when I have a layover at RDU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

It's all about what you're looking for

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the airport
Cons: More pillows
We were looking for a room convenient to the airport, without spending a lot. This place was perfect for that and met our needs. If you're looking for a place to spend several days... it might not be for you. While it's convenient to the airport, you get the noise of planes you would expect. That wasn't an issue for us. We would stay here again if flying out early from Raleigh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Awful Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: Renovate
Location: I stayed in this hotel because I needed to be close to the airport
This hotel needs renovation at a minimum. It was dirty and smelled awful. The foot of the bed was elevated higher than the head and did not result in restful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Friendly and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Extend the breakfast hrs
Location: Close to the airport
Shuttle driver was wonderful. The bathroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Close to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing! I would never stay at a Microtel again because I can only assume Wyndham bought old nasty motels for cheap and just fixed up the outside.
Cons: Parking, lighting, cleanliness and price. This place should have been listed much cheaper for what it was.
Location: The location was near the mall, but not as close as I thought it would be to the highway.
I booked a non-smoking room in this hotel for myself and my two daughters; it was the halfway point of our destination. When driving up to the hotel, the outside was updated and looked inviting, but after pulling into the parking lot I realized this was not what I expected. The parking lot was dark, with people hanging around, and parking was limited. My youngest daughter began crying saying she was scared and did not want to stay at this hotel. We had requested late check in and arrived just before 10:00. There was a line of shady people trying to get a room. Once checked in we made our way through the dark and smoky hallway. The room was old, had a creepy mirror behind the beds and was obviously not a non-smoking room or floor since everything wreaked of smoke. Besides the cigarette smell, there was a nasty odor in the room. I opened the fridge and found a package of fish and a plate with an old cut up tomato on it. We would have left if it was not so late, and I just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before getting back on the road. I would not recommend this hotel, it needs ALOT of help. It was basically lipstick on a pig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and clean close to the highway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I had a nice visit at this location the place was clean staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is the most functional hotel I have ever stayed in. That is all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The non-smoking room had an intense cigarette smell when we turned on the AC at night. I ended up sitting in the lobby for most of the night. We did change rooms upon arrival during the day due to instant cigarette smell, so I didn't have any further hope bothering to go around trying other rooms in the middle of the night, especially since my wife is not sensitive to cigarette smell and was asleep.