Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice, clean hotel near UNC campus

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and close proximity to campus
Cons: lingering food smell from special breakfast in lobby was not great
nice to have "Refresh dollars" in exchange for no daily maid service...I was there for 2 days and needed no service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Graduation stay. Great value for price. Very European feel with more space in the rooms. Comfortable bar and lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great having you with us for this special occasion, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Aloft is AWESOME

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Style, décor, staff - all top notch
Cons: $10 to self park - $10 to valet - totally crazy - go figure
Location: If doing business at UNC - great location
First time to stay at Aloft - they far exceed all my expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Jillian M., Hotel Management
Dear JL, Thank you so much for your feedback - we loved having you here. I'll share your kind words with my staff. Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean, easy to get in/out, comfortable beds. Only negative would be the noisy guests who slammed doors at 3:30am, and for quite a while afterwards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's fine.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It accepts dogs without a fee.
Cons: Clean the public spaces!! They were very dirty.
Location: It's in Chapel Hill and convenient to the school and other things to do in the area.
All ALofts look pretty much the same so there's no difference there. Our 2nd floor room faced 54 meaning the traffic noise was pretty loud in the room. Compared to others, though, we found the public spaces dirty - mostly the floors and the furniture with food crumbs and paper scraps scattered on the floor over the two nights and two days we were there. I think that's unacceptable for a hotel in this price point - or any hotel, actually. Even the floors in the elevator were dirty. The sofas in the lobby were full of food crumbs and stains as were the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

College Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms, walk to restaurants, valet staff
Cons: shower leaking
Location: restaurants nearby, short drive to university
We stayed at Aloft because we were visiting the University of North Carolina. It was a great choice. The room was clean and modern. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and it was quiet. There were restaurants within walking distance that the wonderful valet person helped us find. The only problem we encountered was the shower leaked quite a bit on the floor--easy fix to keep a towel on the floor while showering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill N.C.

Hotel near UNC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel condition and room were good. Parking was inconvenient and staff was not friendly and may be considered rude at times due to lack of responsiveness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels