Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island

Good hotel near UNC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dropped of our son at school. Friendly staff ,free parking, pool( small, indoor). Great steak place across the street . We had a room facing the road. Last time we stayed we faced the back which is better as less noise from traffic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Frequent stays and was totally disappointed in this last stay as the air conditioner didn't work on a 90+degree day despite several attempts for their engineer to fix. They should've switched our room or refunded us and told us to stay somewhere else. Nothing! Instead we left and went back home early....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very nice facilities! Very modernized facilities. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean bathrooms, comfortable bed
Cons: I was disappointed that they swiped my debit card, added $50, and it will take 10 days to have the money credited to my debit account.
Location: UNC- Chapel Hill and a shopping are are nearby.
There was limited parking. A few spaces have been added to a mall next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Awesome spot to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of tHis hotel! So close to UNC and an unbelievable price! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hampton Inn GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Be Well
2 out of 5
by Kenneth from Lewistown, PA

Disappointing Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
There were no drawers, no chair other than desk chair, small box of a room. There was a strange smell coming out of the air conditioning. The manager could/would not give an adjustment to our inflated (UNC graduation) rate because the stay had been booked through Hotels.com/Expedia. He did remove the $10/night parking fee. Very disappointed. Not a comfortable room at all. Bed was good and shower was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hampton Inn GM, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Kenneth. I'm sorry that the minimalist approach to the Aloft design did not resonate with your travel needs. I have informed my Engineering staff about the AC issues and they are reviewing all AC systems in guest rooms. Be Well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

nice hotel near University

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and easy access to get to it.
Cons: Not that I know off
Location: Hotel close other hotels and near by place to have dinner and accessible to other parts of Raleigh Durham.
Hotel was near the University where my daughter is graduating from her University.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Brian Hasnen, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Meg, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Be Well and we look forward to your future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotch Plains, NJ

Modern comfort in Chapel Hill

Posted May 14, 2016
My son has been a student at UNC for the past 4 years and we often stay here. It is modern, cool, clean and affordable. It is perfectly situated- easy to get to UNC and close to all major roads. We will miss staying here since he graduated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Brian Hansen, Hotel Management
Hello Mindy. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Moreover, I am so happy that you have enjoyed our hotel over the years. Be Well and we look forward to you next visit