Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is really nice and clean. It's in a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, NC

Frustrating

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Staff
We booked in advance a king size room. When checking in she told us they overbooked and only have double queen rooms. After going back and forth that we wanted what we booked and paid for another employee walked up after about 5 mins and heard our conversations. He informed us that they do have king rooms they are just not cleaned. We got checked in and then had to wait in the hallway for about 15 mins while the room was being cleaned. Hotel is nice and in a good location. They just need better staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NJ

Convenient location in Chapel Hill

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: quick, nice decor, good location for travelers
This is my second visit, the hotel was quiet since it was Monday night of Memorial day weekend. The staff was attentive and very friendly. Went to a great restaurant nearby in Carrboro, CROSS-TIES BBQ. Good food, great atmosphere(recommended by bartender). The breakfast at the hotel was perfect, eggs to order, HOT coffee, and other items that only took 10 minutes, so we can hit the road. If you want a nice hotel, with the core amenities, Aloft is a solid choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice, clean hotel near UNC campus

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and close proximity to campus
Cons: lingering food smell from special breakfast in lobby was not great
nice to have "Refresh dollars" in exchange for no daily maid service...I was there for 2 days and needed no service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Graduation stay. Great value for price. Very European feel with more space in the rooms. Comfortable bar and lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great having you with us for this special occasion, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Aloft is AWESOME

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Style, décor, staff - all top notch
Cons: $10 to self park - $10 to valet - totally crazy - go figure
Location: If doing business at UNC - great location
First time to stay at Aloft - they far exceed all my expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Jillian M., Hotel Management
Dear JL, Thank you so much for your feedback - we loved having you here. I'll share your kind words with my staff. Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Beth

In for Tarheel 10 miler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Choose this hotel because it is pet friendly nothing was offered for our dog so if we hadn't brought bed etc I guess the floor would have done as we do not let our pet sleep in the bed with us. When checking in it was rushed no information about even where the ice machine was located. Parking was ok seemed to be enough for the guests as we isn't have any problems there but it does cost 10 dollars a day to use the parking deck in the designated spots . It was close to the campus so that was a plus. The maid knocked and we told her to hang on she almost came in on my husband in his jockeys... over all for the price it was good and if I run the race again next year I will think about booking here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your feedback. We love having both you and your furry friends here with us! I'm so sorry that your check-in experience was rushed - next time you stay with us, we will have a special "arf" goodie bag ready for your dog, and we will make sure to answer all of your questions. I will address your check-in experience with my front desk team. We look forward to seeing you again! -Jillian M.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Business Trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night, but really liked the place. It was clean and the staff was very friendly! Sports Bar right across the parking lot was a plus! WiFi was very strong even on 4th Floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thanks for you feedback, Patrick! I will let our team know that they made your stay a happy one. Please come back and visit us again soon! -Jillian M.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nelson

Great hotel can't wait to go again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel very close to UNC campus. Rooms were very modern and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Nelson, We can't wait to have you! Thanks so much for staying with us, and we look forward to having you again. -Jillian M.