Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean, easy to get in/out, comfortable beds. Only negative would be the noisy guests who slammed doors at 3:30am, and for quite a while afterwards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's fine.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It accepts dogs without a fee.
Cons: Clean the public spaces!! They were very dirty.
Location: It's in Chapel Hill and convenient to the school and other things to do in the area.
All ALofts look pretty much the same so there's no difference there. Our 2nd floor room faced 54 meaning the traffic noise was pretty loud in the room. Compared to others, though, we found the public spaces dirty - mostly the floors and the furniture with food crumbs and paper scraps scattered on the floor over the two nights and two days we were there. I think that's unacceptable for a hotel in this price point - or any hotel, actually. Even the floors in the elevator were dirty. The sofas in the lobby were full of food crumbs and stains as were the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

College Visit

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms, walk to restaurants, valet staff
Cons: shower leaking
Location: restaurants nearby, short drive to university
We stayed at Aloft because we were visiting the University of North Carolina. It was a great choice. The room was clean and modern. Beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and it was quiet. There were restaurants within walking distance that the wonderful valet person helped us find. The only problem we encountered was the shower leaked quite a bit on the floor--easy fix to keep a towel on the floor while showering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill N.C.

Hotel near UNC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel condition and room were good. Parking was inconvenient and staff was not friendly and may be considered rude at times due to lack of responsiveness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to UNC Chapel Hill.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great experience. The parking attendant was approachable, funny, and personable. The front desk attendant was knowledgeable and precise and clear with instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Awesome time here. Staff was great. The rooms were decorated nice and the hotel is near many attractions. Definetly staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was fine. There were a few things that I found annoying...they were out of laundry bags (the entire hotel was out). Also, I asked for a wake up call at 715, and I got a call at 650.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

Modern and Friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was AMAZING. I have never stayed at an Aloft, but will definitely do so again. The location was 3 minutes from UNC Chapel Hill. Very impressed overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great hotel! Close to shops, dining and UNC!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
My husband and I travel to Chapel Hill quite a bit both for work and to visit our son, and this hotel was a great find! The room was very stylish and modern, fantastic bartender and drinks in the hotel bar and the staff was super friendly. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I can't complain about anything. Friendly staff, great facilities, restful room. I loved the soap and shampoo dispensers in shower.