Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Good cheap hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I had to stay here for 3 days because of a mold issue at my apartment. I was unsure if my apartment complex would reimburse me, so I had to go cheap just in case (They did not reimburse me btw. Steer clear of Windermere apartments! 7 years of happy living has come to an end by the worst corporate office in the world!) The staff was very nice, the room was OK, what got me though was that they knew that my 8 month old son, my dog and myself were displaced because of mold. The room they put us in had mold on the ceiling and walls of the bathroom. We had so much stuff with us that I didn't complain about it because it would have been a huge pain to change rooms, so we just didn't go in the bathroom unless it was absolutely necessary. After checking the rest of the room, no other mold to be found, so we kept the bathroom door closed and just hung out in the main part room. As it was, both the baby and the dog were upset about not being home. I was thankful to have a place to go. I just wish that they were a little more aware of room quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Check in staff was helpful as I was comparing Expedia price sw the desk prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VIRGINIA

Oh No....You Don't Have A Elevator!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. My only Cons was no elevator and the parking was awful. Very quiet and safe environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

The hotel suited by brief stay in the city.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Easily accessible to the campus, inexpensive and comfortable.
Cons: Pillows in the room not comfortable. Would prefer individual soaps and shampoos, although I brought my own products. The fridge could have been clean.
Location: Close to interstate, shopping and restaurants.
Just in town overnight to get my grandson settled into freshman year college. Close to the campus and go restaurants in the area. Would not use for extended stays or vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price...cheap hotel!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location near mall
Cons: quietness...very loud
Location: shopping, crabtree mall
Nothing special, but this is expected in a lower amenity hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Crabtree Mall and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Crabtree mall, restaurants
Good for staying for a couple nights if you just need a place to sleep, nothing too fancy but it was clean and appealing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newyork

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Good staff good hotel I will stay again at this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is okay for a night

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It is perfect for a quick night stay. Might need some renovations like new carpet and new bedding but overall the stay was fine. It is close to the mall and I got a new view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple getaway

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend have really enjoyed ourselves. Best hotel we've stayed in for a reasonable price and was really clean.