Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price, you can't beat it!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I was a bit hesistant to book this hotel, but am glad that I did! For the price, you won't get better than this. The rooms were kept clean and were very comfortable. The bathrooms have shampoo/conditioner and body wash dispensors along with a hairdryer. The rooms came with a comfortable bed, a little seating area with a table and a desk. Nice flat screen tv as well. The furniture and amenities are very basic, but what do you expect for this price, the Ritz? There are some scuffs and chips on the walls and minor imperfections, but regardless the rooms are very functional and clean. There is a simple complimentary breakfast offered in the mornings, which was a nice touch and good way to get the day started. Not many options, but better than nothing. I highly recommend this hotel, but if you have expensive taste and are looking for lots of amenities, I would recommend looking elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel for Birthday.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Also the distance from hotel to downtown.
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Downtown Raleigh
I reserved this room for my girlfriends birthday and it was a great hotel to stay at while we tackled all that Raleigh had to offer. All of the staff were very friendly and helped with any and all questions that we had. The room was big enough for 4 people and was also very clean. Will be staying again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
In town for hockey game, chose hotel for proximity to PNC Arena. Room was comfortable but no coffee maker, fridge, M/W, or even kleenex. Breakfast was below average (coffee, tea, juice, waffle maker, good selection of pastries, english muffins, toast, hot and cold cereal). Close to mall with restaurants, McDonalds across the street. Wi-fi was responsive as was complimentary lobby computer. 24 hour coffee provided in lobby. Hotel was adequate for overnight stay, would probably stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room & bedding was so nasty that I slept fully clothed on top of the covers. I had been booked in another room but it was even worse than this one. I will never stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were met at the check in counter by a very friendly man and check in very quickly. The check in time is 2pm and we really appreciated that as we arrived a little earlier than w planned. The hotel was very clean as was our room. The only downside, if I could even call it that, was the small area to eat the free breakfast. This hotel sits just across the street for big and more expensive hotels and without a doubt, I feel I got the best deal in town!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible people. Terrible experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
After noticing some seedy characters around the hotel, I was shocked to learn that the hotel thought my husband and I were part of that seedy crowd and when we attempted to stay at that location was told after we confirmed our reservation and spoke to someone 3 times on our way there, that we would not be allowed to stay there. I was appalled at how I was accused and treated and vowed to never ever recommend anyone to that lo-life place. Completely disgusted. The place was trash and I was being accused of being a part of it was ridiculous. And to top it off I was told that vouchers provided to me by a hospitality worker at the parent company would not be accepted. This place and its staff is ridiculous. I hope housekeeping appreciated their cash tip I left considering the crowd that stays there I doubt they are tipped very much at all. Deplorable is a great way to describe that place and definitely the snotty person who cauEd my young son, husband and I to be without a place to stay that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricanes game trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Crabtree mall is 5 min away.
The room was exactly what I needed. Just a place to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good budget hotel! Everything was pleasant, well-lit, and clean. It has all the basics covered. I will stay here again when in Raleigh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are good but the hotel is not worth for the amount which i have paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels