Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Economy hotel delivers the basics

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good TV.
Cons: Amenities could be upgraded.
Location: Near shopping centers.
This is a affordable no-frills hotel with more pros than cons. The bed and the TV were both good. The breakfast buffet was lackluster, and the wifi was slow. The towels were skimpy and rough. It's in the midst of some renovation, so it might improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford

Very nice hotel, close to Crab tree shopping mall

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious, clean, close to my meeting venue.
Cons: a thicker comforter and keeping the fridge at normal temperature
Location: You can shop until you drop dead at the Crab tree mall.
It was an excellent stay. Only hope the refridgerator can be adjusted for normal cooling instead of freezing everything put in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Much better than the roach motel I stayed at

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel was everything the front desk agents where phenomenal I got in at 12am they checked me in quickly got situated and everything very greatful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean rooms. Could use repainting in rooms by a professional. Needs new carpeting in rooms. Time to replace the mattress. Sound proofing strips around the doors would be helpful to block noise and gaps of light. Basic room, good for me because I had a busy meeting schedule and did not spend a lot of time there. Staff was wonderful. Really short walk to Crabtree Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Convenient, quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's quiet.
Cons: They really need an additional waffle iron for the breakfast.
Location: We were there for some classes and it was convenient to get to where they were as well as being fairly close to several malls.
This is our second stay at this hotel. It isn't fancy but it is clean and inviting. The rooms are large, there are enough pillows on the beds and they are comfortable. There is very little traffic noise. The breakfast is adequate but they do need a second waffle iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellesley MA

Clean, quiet economy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
For $47 a night, this was a good deal. The staff was friendly, even after midnight when we arrived. The room was no frills, no decor or ambience, but it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Continental breakfast with a waffle maker, toast, cereal, decent coffee and juice. A great stay for the money, thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice option for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We needed a place to crash before a 6am flight. This hotel was quiet and affordable. Comfy beds, great AC, and plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I had an outstanding stay. The staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Desk Representative, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us the highest rating! We do try to be a welcoming hotel where you'll be comfortable and can relax. Visit us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

It is decent

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I hate when there is hair on the linen. That is disgusting. It had a weird smell but you get used to it after awhile. The bathroom was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Desk Representative, Hotel Management
We're glad you found us decent - but we hope to do better next time. Next time, please bring any concerns to our attention immediately so we can remedy the situation. Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, staff was amazingly pleasant and helpful. Will definitely go back and recommend anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, and modern room to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thanks for the highest rating! We do try to always be helpful and clean, and to make you as comfortable as possible. We''re very glad you chose us and hope to see you again soon.