Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Peaceful Traditional & Calm

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the welcome. I also loved the traditional style.....I felt like I was in a wonderful film.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Arrowhead is only 20 minutes away from Raleigh Airport and close to both Duke and Chapel Hill Universities. There are park, shopping and galleries.
I stayed at The Arrowhead Inn with my Son and chose it as a base whilst settling him into Chapel Hill University. The rooms are beautifully decorated and you simply will not find a more loved and clean place to stay. The breakfast each morning was of a five star standard and exceptional quality. The gardens that surround the 17th a Century Plantation house are heaven. I recommend Arrowhead Inn to see the side of North Carolina everyone deserves to experience. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

Beautiful gem of a retreat in Durham, NC

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I recently discovered a gem in Durham, NC. It's called the Arrowhead Inn! I highly recommend it to those wishing to "get away from it all." The staff, scrumptious food, and facilities, carried me back to a time when people had time to visit, unplug, and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Wonderful alternative in Durham, NC

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Simply wonderful! Owners are warm, helpful, and kind. The property is simply beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy surroundings

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The old world charm
Cons: Yes the curtains and the drapes have not been dusted in years ! Could use a wash as well ! The blowe dyer should be a normal size and good quality !
Location: The location is a bit out of the way but they provided a nice book of what to do ! No ideas for wenter only summer :(
The house is very nice and for North Carolina I'm sure it's above standerds for the state !! The people looking after the house were lovely. My visite was in wenter and like most N.C. Homes There was a lot of yard ordments. I'm sure in the spring and summer the grounds look nice but in the wenter died hanging baskets along with fall and christmass decorations should be removed by late January, And I'm sorry leaving rotting pumpkins on the portch at the front door was not the best welcoming. ( my first impression ) next coming in to the home What can I say ( the house is great !!! ) you feel like you have gone back in time and it is so cozy with fire places in the rooms and great American classic charm !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sassisyd from Platation, Fl

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Well preserved historic home!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: The house is beautiful and perfectly clean. Furniture is charming and comfortable. Grounds are lovely in spite of the traffic noise.
Cons: The Innkeepers seem weary of their profession. Their attitude toward guests could improve.
I found this beautiful Inn spoiled by the lack of a welcome from the Innkeeper. The truth is we were a bit early checking in. We were the only guests and yet we were turned away and told, rudely, to come back 1 1/2 hours later to check in. We had driven a long way that day and were weary and disappointed with the lack of welcome. The room was beautiful but with heating full on that could not be turned off. We were told to try opening a window to cool the room. This was less than adequate. We needed two keys, my husband doing business in the area meant we were not spending each day together. The Inn was locked at all times but acquiring an extra key seemed to annoy the Innkeeper and I was given a stern request to be sure and return it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Homemade breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jil from Greenville, NC

Perfection!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
My boyfriend & I had a quick stay at Arrowhead, and we cannot wait to go back! It is absolutely adorable, and has something for everyone. It was so relaxing, and cozy. I would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Melbourne, Australia

Romantic environment

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: excellent food
Location: handy location, not too far from downtown in the car
we had a great time at arrowhead. The inn keepers are extremely welcoming and helpful. Great food and coversation too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leiderdorp (The Netherlands)

Just awsome

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: De historische uitstraling en de prachtige kamers, helemaal in stijl met de uitstraling, maar ook luxe en bij de tijd.
Een geweldige plaats om langer te verblijven, Gerund door twee geweldig vriendelijke Inn-keepers, Phil en Gloria. De Inn is een oude plantage woning van anno 1775. In prachtige staat teruggebracht door de Inn-keepers. Ik had de kleinste kamer die voor Europese begrippen al als ruim te omschrijven is. Phil, als oud sous-chef, tovert elke ochtend weer een verrassend ontbijt voor alle gasten, die soms gezellig als 1 familie aan 1 tafel zitten. Zo iets is de garantie voor al geweldige gesprekken en ontmoetingen in de ochtend. De Inn is een oase van rust. Rond de Inn ligt een prachtig onderhouden tuin met op verschillende plaatsen de mogelijkheid om lekker te zitten. Ik kan een ieder die op zoek is naar een rustig verblijf, met persoonlijke aandacht, in de regio Durham (NC) ArrowHead Inn aanbevelen. It's just asome