Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful suite and great service!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the Duke Suite for my son & new wife's honeymoon. They were very impressed with the suite, the decor and the overal comfort and service. Their photographer took several pictures for them in the room.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Long Island, NY

Everything was Spectacular

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Clean & Comfortable. Beautifully decorated. Extremely kind and accommodating. My husband and I loved everything about this place and would love to return some day. Amazingly large rooms and very large and modern bathrooms. Breakfast was amazing too.
5 out of 5
by janet from Rochester minn

wonderful bed and breakfast stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I normally do not care to stay in a bed and breakfast hotel but this one was by far a very wonderful experience.It was beautiful and the owners were so great.the breakfast was great and the husband was a chef in previous work. I would stay at this bed and breakfast if I ever get back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Peaceful Traditional & Calm

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the welcome. I also loved the traditional style.....I felt like I was in a wonderful film.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Arrowhead is only 20 minutes away from Raleigh Airport and close to both Duke and Chapel Hill Universities. There are park, shopping and galleries.
I stayed at The Arrowhead Inn with my Son and chose it as a base whilst settling him into Chapel Hill University. The rooms are beautifully decorated and you simply will not find a more loved and clean place to stay. The breakfast each morning was of a five star standard and exceptional quality. The gardens that surround the 17th a Century Plantation house are heaven. I recommend Arrowhead Inn to see the side of North Carolina everyone deserves to experience. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Illinois

Lovely B &B in the country

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B in the country with friendly and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Colorado

Authentic southern style, just outside Raleigh

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A quick get-away to visit our daughter. Arrowhead was a pleasant surprise. The accommodations were excellent, setting beautiful and the morning breakfast first class.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Concord ohio

B&B Perfection

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Planned on one night, but stayed two and would have loved to linger a week or more! We will return!
5 out of 5
by Graham from Ottawa

Fabulous Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight visit. Picturesque inn and grounds. Each room or suite is completely different from each other and are all decorated with a fine attention to both detail and comfort. Ron and Linda were charming hosts. The breakfast was very tasty. Afternoon snacks are also available. Highest recommendation.
5 out of 5
by Hailey from Conway, Southa Carolina

Comfy Cabin!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Arrowhead Inn is an excellent place to stay. The log cabin was so dreamy and wonderful, it's so perfect. It is by far one of my favorite hotels that I have stayed at. Phil and Gloria were so kind to me. Even after I missed breakfast, I still received warm pastries! I will be sure to visit Arrowhead Inn in my future.