Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room was okay but I was disappointed they didn't have a fridge. I think this is the first hotel I've stayed in without a small fridge in the room. We only stayed one night so we kept our drinks in our cooler. They said some rooms have a fridge but not all of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything-we needed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice people -clean room -breakfast good - lots of good basic food- pillows were tiny. didn't like those
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Bathroom sink drained slowly and when any water went through that drain it started to smell like rotten eggs. After a week there, and being told someone would fix it, it still wasn't fixed. Room smelled funky, there were no other rooms to be moved to, so staff sprayed it with some sort of febreeze, which somewhat worked. The vents are the most disgusting thing I've ever seen, I don't have allergies, but spending time in the room would get me blocked up. Also, the hotel is practically sitting on the freeway and makes no attempt at sound proofing windows, so you can hear cars driving all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, clean room.
Location: There's a waffle house next door. It's very centrally located. A Walmart is a few miles away and an Asian supermarket about a half mile down the road.
The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Though the hotel was hard to find at first, it's location was excellent (there's a Waffle House next door). The only thing I noticed was that when walking down the hall you could hear people talking in their rooms. So if you had a noisy neighbor it might turn into a long night. But we will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Cary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Everything appeared to be recently renovated except for the showers. Stay was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Our One Night Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, professional staff, fast WI-FI.
Cons: The bathroom in our room needed upgrading.
Location: It was close to the airport, and was located in an area that had restaurants and shops that we were interested in.
The room was large, comfortable and very clean and the staff were professional and helpful. The Hotel is within easy driving distance to the airport and we found it very close to the stores and restaurants that we were interested in. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Clare

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Revolting. Unclean. Terrible Service.
1 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Sherman Oaks

Best value for the money in the area

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel experience, good service, breakfast, cleanliness and quiet and very inexpensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Great room and staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Everything I said above. One more thing. The location is superior. Pleasant, peaceful location with plenty to do in the immediate area.
Cons: Nothing. Great hotel. Very nice lobby too. Nice, well-lit and covered area to pull up, check in, and unload in case of rain.
Location: I really liked the REI right across the street. Ice skating rink, roller skating rink, bowling alley, nice restaurants all within walking distance.
I had a nice room with a big, comfy bed. The room was cleaned exceptionally well everyday and the bed was made and towels replaced. The size of the T.V. fit the room and proximity to bed and couch and it was great to have cable and a vast selection of channels. I was also able to hook my DVD player up to the T.V. to watch movies. That's a big plus. I liked having the refrigerator for leftovers from meals out and the microwave to heat them up. It was also nice having the "kitchen sink" with a little counter space for preparing snacks and such. There was plenty of storage to move in and access my clothing. The couch and the coffee table was great for sitting and reading. The temperature was perfect every day when I returned to the room and stayed that way all night with no air circulation issues. One night I forgot my key and went to the front desk to get one and was given one very quickly without hassle. I also went to the front desk to ask for a spoon to eat the ice cream I had gotten at Harris Teeter and the clerk happily went to the breakfast room to retrieve one for me. Great staff, great room, great overall hotel experience. And even though I didn't use the pool, it was nice to have the option to do so because the pool looked clean and the surrounding space was pleasant with plenty of chairs to lounge and catch a tan if I so desired. The room was quiet too and that's important because I really needed my sleep.