Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Interior of hotel seems like new.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing. Loved it like it is.
Location: Near several restaurants, Walmart and strip malls.
Nice, clean hotel off of a Service road. Quiet area near malls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cortland, NY

It stood up to Hurricane Mathew

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We visited from New York unfortunately during Hurricane Mathew but the staff were extremely helpful in checking on guests and concerns in addition to keeping up to date on the news updates to make suggestions to guests. The hotel was pretty renovated and looked nice, it had a convenient location and a good breakfast selection. The only negative that we noticed before and after the storm was terribly slow internet speeds. Less than 1 MBPS on my computer. I hadn't called the support available but the result was the same in the lobby so it likely wasn't just our access point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent value and super-courteous staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: A quiet location
A nice and clean room, very courteous staff, quiet neighborhood, all necessary amenities, all at a reasonable price. A hotel I would go back to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice and competitve!!! Would definately come back to it
5 out of 5
by Ivy from Fayetteville, NC

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night at the location because I was attending a concert. I live an hour away and I did not want to drive back home afterwards. I received the best customer service from making my reservations to checking out the next morning. I made my reservations online, but I called the hotel directly to see if we could check in early. Latoya was simply a charm. She was personable, friendly, and very knowledgeable. She just happened to be at the front desk when I checked in which was nice I could put a face with the name that was so attentive. The young lady that actually check me in was a doll as well, she was going to physically go check to see if a room was clean so I could check in early. That meant a lot, and it was a nice gesture. These ladies also informed me of the shuttle service the hotel had to offer to and from the concert venue. They highly recommended the driver too. The next morning the staff that worked the breakfast area were top notch. The eating area was very well maintained, the food was fresh and kept filled. They were polite and just nice. Best Western Plus Edison Inn keep up the good work, and thank you for making our stay a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff service
Cons: update of older facilities/carpet
Location: ? In town for a wedding
We were especially impressed with Sandra (Sandy) at the front desk. She was very helpful from accommodating an early check-in to having the server reset when there were Internet issues. In addition, she was super quick in making sure that we received an overnight dress delivery. She personally delivered the dress to our door even as the UPS truck was pulling away. Staff service like this goes a long way to overshadow any issues with the older facilities.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Houston, TX

Two Thumbs Up

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in at 3am after a long drive. We booked on our drive in and hotel didn't have confirmation on record yet. But the rep checked us in anyway so my wife could get some sleep before our flight out in a few hours. And she helped me sort out the issue with the reservation. Then they left breakfast out later for us so we were sure to get that too. They were very helpful. Two thumbs ups
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mike from Louisville

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel. like new