Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to plenty of eating places.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great very quite. The breakfast was great plenty of different choices. Nice view of the pool. Overall great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Cheap and slightly scary.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I opted for cheap and got it. The walls are stucco and the everything about the room is outdated. The room seems clean but the bed is hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

Shaw family

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I love staying at the best western,Ms.Jamie is the best front desk clerk in the area.Ms.Amy is an exceptional general manager, and Ms.Hola is the top housekeeper they have..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel to rest

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in was fairly easy, the room was easy to get to, and you needed the key to get inside the building so I felt safer. The room was clean. And an overall nice place to rest for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clost to the highway

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. It was right off the highway so I only had to deal with rraffic when I was leaving. Yes I would stay again!!!
5 out of 5
by Jesse from Palm bay, Florida

Great Value!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This a great value hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast, great price.
4 out of 5
by Colyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a cheap price!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. There was something about the sheets that made my legs and arms itch. It could have been the detergent they used (because I have very sensitive skin). However, check-in and check-out was very simple and easy. Every one in the hotel was friendly and the room was great (especially considering how cheap it was). The free wifi was extremely fast and the hotel is about 7 minutes from the heart of downtown Raleigh. An über there was only $6! Overall, I'm very satisfied with our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Constance from Alaska

Great and cheap

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location and rate were great for week I stayed.I will stayed again if ever in the area again. Service was lacking a little bit. Took them forever to service my room. I had to ask twice if my room was going to be service. Last nite there I did noticed my top sheet had not been changed. Overall I was pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Not the best but it was ok for one night

Posted May 16, 2016
I wasn't looking for anything fancy. I was in town for a concert and just needed a place to sleep before heading back down the road. My experience wasn't too bad but I've stayed in motels that were nicer than this hotel. There was so much dust built up in the AC unit, that it formed dust balls all over the filter. This stood out to me because I have an allergy to dust mites. The rest of the room was fairly clean but had a stale smell to it. Almost smelled like it hadn't been truly cleaned in a while. There were some little things that I did not like such as the bed skirt and curtains having snags all over them and (what appeared to be) ink pen stains on my sheets. The lighting in the room was very dim so I had to do everything in the bathroom because it had the brightest light. Nothing too crazy, but it just messes up the presentation. The bathroom did look kind of outdated as well and I had to kill a small bug that was in the tub when I arrived. Not the worst experience for a 1 night stay but I would've probably been more upset had I booked a stay here for a few days or longer.