Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville Va

Nice suite good location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Its was a pretty nice hotel neat in a good location had pretty good service the people were nice i will come atay again and i will also recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Maintenance man not available

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The check in person was great ! Breakfast being more that a continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Cons: Have a maintenance person available at all hours.
Location: The hotel was very near Trader Joe's, which was a plus for us.
Check in was excellent - check in person was very polite, informative, and knowledgeable. The problem with the room was that the fire/smoke alarm was beeping frequently to indicate a need for battery replacement. The front desk person came up to the room but said only maintenance has access to the batteries and that maintenance was not available at that hour (approx. 11 PM), so the best she could do was to disable the alarm to quiet the beeping signal. While I appreciate not hearing that beeping all night, it was unnerving to know that we had no functioning fire alarm. Perhaps you should have a maintenance man at least on call, if not on site, at all hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff was nice and bed was comfty. Noticed bugs in the bathroom unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Closets hang in space is too low your clothing drag on the floor need to be remodeled and have the bars lifted closer to the top of the closet. Didn’t like the idea that my clothes were touching the floor . Space of the rooms were nice size. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel itself was nice enough. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 2, 2018
There was a bug on the AC unit and a roach and spider in the bathroom. There were holes in the window curtains and don’t bother bringing a HDMI cord because the tv doesn’t recognize it. The staff and breakfast were the only good things about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to shopping and quiet

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice hotel clerk... Very pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The staff was great. The room smelled musty and moldy. The king size bed was great. There’s no microwave or mini fridge in the room. The breakfast food was barely edible. We stayed 3 nights for a wedding. It was a decent price for 3 nights, but just don’t have extremely high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
There was a strange odor throughout the hotel, and the room was slightly dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: I had a great stay. I loved the balcony that every room had. The hotel was hidden from the highway and there was no noise heard in the hotel room.
Cons: Lights around the back steps of the back of the hotel would be nice, but the parking lot was well lit.
Location: There was a Dunkin donuts and Baskin Robins near the parking lot which was convenient. There are several malls, stores and restaurants on Cap. Blvd.
Being from a small town, I had to get use to the traffic near the hotel, and the housecleaning came early at least 2 hours before checkout but I just put the do not disturb sign on my door as she approached my door. The $35.00 deposit was a surprise, but I will check my credit card and make sure it was taken off my account. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The breakfast had a variety including eggs, bacon, sausage and several baked goods. There were walking trails along the back and side of the hotel that were nice.