Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Not a ":BEST WESTERN"

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: All the above items we listed
Location: Nothing close, except the city of Raleigh.
This particular hotel had an annex building at the back of the lot where we stayed. As we walked up to the entrance the garbage can was over flowing, stuff on the ground, the entrance card swipe was not active, anyone could come into the entrance. Opened the "non smoking room", and it smelled of stall smoke. We bought our own deodorizing spray and did the whole room. Two days we were shorted towels had to ask for them.Next to last day, towels were left in the tube, and the bed was not made. By the last night the smell was worse , smoking from other rooms must have been coming through the vent system(very poor system). As we left the garbage was still a mess. We were there 6 days, never again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to plenty of eating places.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great very quite. The breakfast was great plenty of different choices. Nice view of the pool. Overall great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Cheap and slightly scary.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I opted for cheap and got it. The walls are stucco and the everything about the room is outdated. The room seems clean but the bed is hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh,nc

Shaw family

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I love staying at the best western,Ms.Jamie is the best front desk clerk in the area.Ms.Amy is an exceptional general manager, and Ms.Hola is the top housekeeper they have..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel to rest

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in was fairly easy, the room was easy to get to, and you needed the key to get inside the building so I felt safer. The room was clean. And an overall nice place to rest for the night.
5 out of 5
by Beth from New Bern, NC

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful. However, I was not happy that I had to give my driver's license supposedly for incidentals on the first night I was there. Then on the 3rd morning I was asked for my Visa card for incidentals. I understand the reasoning behind this, however, it should be one or the other. Get your stories straight. Also, you should give people a receipt that says that you have not charged them for incidentals. Everything else was wonderful. Oh, except the Orange Juice was watery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Nice complimentary breakfast buffet. Comfortable room. Close to restaurants and easy access to lots of routes around the city. Only missing a small fridge and microwave.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Vacation from the devil!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
People smoking drugs that could be smelled all through the place and you felt like you were in danger of being robbed. I constantly check my car to make sure no one had broken so I didn't sleep well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst night

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
put in the old part hotel separate from main build look like slave housing. bathroom sink under bottom water ran on the floor as fast as it came into sink. was suppose to stay three nights but only stay one night had to fine some were else to stay. would not recommend this hotel to my enemy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived, our room was very muggy and we had no towels in our room. When we called the front desk, housekeeping apparently had already left and the guy at the front desk said he had some extra ones, but that I had to come get them. My room was not very well prepared. Then at one point we saw what looked like a roach in the room that we had to kill. Overall the stay ended better, but the beginning was not so great. The only good thing was that this hotel was conveniently next to a dunkin donuts and less than 10 minutes from all of the museums and major restaurants.