Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I give this hotel a high rating!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Professional and friendly staff, very clean & great with kids!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One and Done! ;(

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location & nice new rooms... , limited parking, noisy halls, very small bathroom/shower parking guard smoking a LARGE cigar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Cambria Hotel & Suites Durham. We are glad that you liked our location and nice rooms, but we apologize for the issues that kept your stay from being perfect. We hope to have you stay with us again for a much better experience. Sincerely, Kevin Barbour General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Shuttle drivers are excellent , on time , often early .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Staff was so nice and helpful

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I chose this hotel so I would be close to Duke Hospital. It did not disappoint. I was able to walk back and forth to the hospital. And the staff were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Close to Duke Hospital

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons:
I raveled to Durham for an allergy shot. I chose the Cambria Hotel for two main reasons. 1) Close proximity to the doctor I needed to see in Durham. Duke Hospital and the VA Medical Center is across the street. 2) I needed a clean, near sterile environment which my doctor required the allergy treatment. I therefore spent 4 days at Cambria Hotel, mostly in my room, mostly fasting ad working on wifi. Everyhing was brand new and housekeeping kept a very clean room, hall and lobby. The king bed was plush, comfortable, and encased in plastic covers beneath the egyptian cotton pillowcases and sheets. Everything was sterile as far as I could tell. The room was also equipped with a @40 inch wall mounted HD TV which was a good size to watch. It would have been nice if it were a Smart TV, allowed screencasting from my Netflix account from my laptop or phone though.The room also had a chaise lounge near the window and a fabulous, moveable laptop stand/table I was able to use for work. The desk in front of the TV was also more than adequate with a very comfortable rolling work chair - though the chair didn't have arms I could have used for longer working hours. My only disappointment in the bathroom was that the water pressure from the shower head was weak, perhaps because I was on the 8th floor. Overall I enjoyed my time at the Cambria Hotel. For location and cleanliness it is mid-priced and a good value I will definitely stay again for my next allergy shot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Check in 3pm but my room wasn't ready until 7:30

Posted May 20, 2017
Requested and paid extra on Expedia for a room in main building. Arrived 10am and left bags to go to meeting. Returned 6pm and only one of the 3 of us had a room ready. When mine was finally ready at 7pm it was in the annex across the street on the second floor less than 2 feet from the elevator. Exact request: main building, high floor quiet room. Staff were great but experience was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear business travel, We sincerely regret your experience. I apologize that we did not have a room ready for your arrival and I regret that we could not honor you room location request. This is definitely not up to our standards and I’m sorry for any frustration caused. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review; we will use it to foster improvement for future arrivals. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Kevin Barbour General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. close to Duke Univ. and hospitals

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was a bit cramped because of the bedframes, but nice and clean
5 out of 5
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mandy Sue

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable the staff however was disorganizedwhen we arrived and seemed tito have and attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy Sue, It was kind of you to note that your accommodations were pleasant despite your poor arrival experience. I'm very sorry that our team was not hospitable nor efficient. Thank you for your feedback which we will use to foster improvement. We hope to serve you better on a return visit. Sincerely, Kevin Barbour General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Great option.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was kind and accomodating. The hotel was very clean and the design updated. Unfortunately the platform beds stick out and are easy to run into. The water pressure in the shower was poor. Otherwise the room was convenient. Very good location. Clean and updated workout room.