Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Very nice Hotel with exzellent Service

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel has a small restaurant, which offeres tasty breakfast and a nice selection of dishes for dinner. The food was so fresh and tasty that I decided to eat dinner every evening in my suite . Also they are very kind to offer guests free transportation with their airport shuttle to the different locations in the area .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About as good as it gets

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Quick check in. Very quiet room with sitting area, microwave, two TVs. Close to airport but couldn't hear a single plane during the night. Didn't include free breakfast but coffee was available in the morning plus a choice if newspapers. Shuttle to airport plus reasonable charge for leaving the car there until our return. Exceptionally clean. Shower was excellent with high sink. Expedia price was $100 for the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Contemporary hotel with vibrant feel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Modern, hip feel
Cons: Parking, toiletry space
Location: Airport
We stayed at Cambria for easy access to an early morning flight at RDU. The hotel lobby was inviting and vibrant, with people mingling, a tv, nice snack bar and free coffee. Very contemporary furnishings in the hotel and the room we had was large with a nice sitting area. The only negatives: The parking lot was very crowded, so it did take a few minutes to locate a spot in the back corner, and no real space near bathroom sink for toiletries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Close to airport but failed in shuttle and wake-up

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel was adequate and close to the airport but we never got the wake-up call and were misinformed as to the early shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great place right next to RDU airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice, clean place, remarkably friendly staff, I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, great location close to airport and great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to airport

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel lose to airport. No frills or fuss but comfortable. Annoying that airport shuttle doesn't run all day like others I had to cab to hotel. Room was tidy. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My wife and I weren't expecting much and it far exceeded our expectations. Clean rooms, courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but staff was not helpful

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I reserved a room with two beds and a pull-out sofa. When we got to the room there was no pull-out sofa. I called downstairs and the gentleman said can I switch rooms. I said no. He said no problem I'll bring you a sofa period three and a half hours later I went downstairs because there was still no sofa. There was now new staff down there and they didn't care. They made us switch rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh Durham, NC

The worst customer service ever!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is in a great location to the airport and was very nice. If it had not been for the absolutely horrible customer service it would have been a wonderful hotel. Unfortunately it does not matter how great the place is if the customer service isn't good. We arrived to a clogged toilet after calling we left to go get dinner and came back it wasn't fixed. We called again to be told he would be there in 15 minutes hours later. After several trips to the downstairs bathroom and hours layer we called again and again we were told 15 minutes. Odviously we got upset we needed to be up at 3 am to catch a flight. After becoming upset it took around 45 minutes for him to knock on the door and hand us s plunger to fix it ourselves. It was not our fault it was clogged to begin with but at this point we just wanted to go to bed so we took it amd fixed it. I will never stay here again!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.