Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unprofessional staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: The staff needs customer service training
Upon arrival the front desk personnel was somewhat cordial and seemed to do the bare minimum upon check in. When I entered the room I noticed that the smoke detector was hanging from the wall and chirping loudly every 5 minutes. I wondered if anyone ever inspected the room for safety. The bedroom door handle fell off. When I went the front desk to report the broken handle, there was a maintenance personal member covering the desk. This person proceeded to make inappropriate and off color jokes. I requested additional linen and towels, when the house keeping staff arrived I was questioned as to why I needed the requested items, REALLY!!! On my last night at the hotel, the room was not cleaned upon my return from the days activities and there was no toilet paper. When I checked out I was not able to obtain a copy of my bill because "the system was down" I was asked to leave my email address and the bill would be sent to me. I still do not have a copy of my bill. This property is obviously poorly managed and the staff is in dire need of training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Wonderfully positioned by airport but in woods

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and cool. Would stay again.
Great. Plenty of room. Wonderfully positioned by airport but in woods
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Wonderful stay and price. Staff was awesome. Nice and clean. The computer wouldn't work at check-in for the employee but she continuously apologized, got her supervisor there immediately and had us checked in with hardly no time passed. She handled the situation wonderfully.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Nice hotel but not close to alot

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean. However it was not very close to restaurants as I had hoped. Pool was also closed and didn't find out until the day we arrived. Also refrigerator in room did not work.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

a quick stay before headed to airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I had never heard of this hotel chain before but was impressed by the reviews and the price. My daughter and I were headed back north after college visits so this was just to give us a good nights sleep before catching an early flight. Room was very spacious. The layout was great. It had a sitting area with TV, microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot separate from beds allowing this mom to not disturb my teenage daughter who has different sleeping hours than me :) Breakfast in the morning was also good providing a good variety for all diets. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Beverly

Sleepless in Raleigh

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The insulation between rooms is awful. We could hear the people next door and they came in at 1:30 in the morning and were talking and laughing. It was like they were in the same room. The rooms themselves were clean and done nicely, however I doubt because of the lack of sound barriers that I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by Gabi Taylor from Magnolia, DE

Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel when going to North Carolina to see my family. The staff is always friendly and professional, the accommodations and amenities maker you feel like more than just a guest, the room service is prompt, and the beds are very comfy. I asked upon my arrival to be moved to a different room and was immediately given two options for a room change. Not only was the room much larger, but the bed was in a separate room, so it felt more like home. The breakfast is always delicious and I like that is available until 11 because I work nights and usually sleep during the day. My favorite thing is that it is really close to the airport and has check-in until 2AM. I drove from Delaware this time, but I will be able to fly next time and utilize their airport shuttle. I will definitely be back again on my next trip!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient airport location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location near RDU airport. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by James

Poorly built

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was extremely polite and courteous. But the structure was extremely noisey, you could hear the adjoining rooms conversations. Other guests slamming doors and partying throughout the night. Not a good hotel if you plan to relax or get a good nights sleep.