Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Great and Convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff was courteous and professional. The location is very convenient, especially if attending an event/function at UNC. I definitely recommend this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Inexpensive hotel, not fancy but not bad

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I was relieved to see that the room was clean and the beef was comfortable. Very old and outdated wallpaper, carpet and building in general. Exterior room entrances, which I'm never a fan of. The lobby is nice, the most updated area of the hotel. Overall if I'm looking for a another very budget friendly stay I'd consider this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SML VA

Staff is rude

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Checked in desk guy act like I was bothering him. Went to room air on room hotter than outside. Went to desk he said it's​ a secret switch? Checked out that guy just as rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Short visit to the area, hotel was great! Would stay again if I'm in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: Right beside UNC
I reserved a king size room, non-smoking (verified on my Expedia account and on my email confirmation multiple times) but when we checked in the staff member was argumentative and told me I had not, insisting I booked a king smoking room. I showed him both confirmations and then he told me the code was entered wrong and that there were no rooms of the kind I ordered available. We were transferred into a less nice room for the same price (double sized bed) and not offered anything for the trouble and inconvenience. I was not happy with the experience and wasted money when I could have gotten what I ordered at a different hotel. I will not be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one nighter

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, coffee in room. Heat was turned on room was warm
Cons: nothing
Location: food available. UNC Med Ctr close by car
I checked in late and out early so it was a place to rest my head. There were ample places to catch a bite or a meal nearby. Very close to UNC Med Ctr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Hotel was great

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was great enjoyed my stay. Loved the shuttle back and forth to the hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
They could find my reservation from Expedia but I had it on my phone so they gave me the rate. Because of this check took a while but other than that not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It is a good hotel for the price. Very nice and clean room. Staff members are great. But the building really needs an update. Looks very outdated from the outside. Besides that, the rooms are well maintained, clean, and smells good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The good aspects. I arrived a few hours early and the staff allowed me to check in by 1 pm. The person working at the front desk was very helpful. The front lobby was pleasant. The not so good aspects. I did not like the hotel room. The door to the room looked from that outside like someone had tampered with it. The room had a heavy pine sol odor and the lowered ceiling in the bathroom had loose panels.