Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one nighter

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location, coffee in room. Heat was turned on room was warm
Cons: nothing
Location: food available. UNC Med Ctr close by car
I checked in late and out early so it was a place to rest my head. There were ample places to catch a bite or a meal nearby. Very close to UNC Med Ctr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Hotel was great

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Everything was great enjoyed my stay. Loved the shuttle back and forth to the hospital
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
They could find my reservation from Expedia but I had it on my phone so they gave me the rate. Because of this check took a while but other than that not a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It is a good hotel for the price. Very nice and clean room. Staff members are great. But the building really needs an update. Looks very outdated from the outside. Besides that, the rooms are well maintained, clean, and smells good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The good aspects. I arrived a few hours early and the staff allowed me to check in by 1 pm. The person working at the front desk was very helpful. The front lobby was pleasant. The not so good aspects. I did not like the hotel room. The door to the room looked from that outside like someone had tampered with it. The room had a heavy pine sol odor and the lowered ceiling in the bathroom had loose panels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Older hotel in need of upgrading, but very friendly staff especially Galen. Served my needs for one night, but would be looking for better accommodations if I was planning on a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is located within a lot of restaurants, shopping centers and about 3 miles from Franklin st. I was in town for a unc game so I wasn't looking for anything fancy. this hotel gave me everything I needed. Only complainant is the tv signal wasn't good but we were hardly ever in the room so not a huge deal. There's an attached bar if you just want to stay close one night. Overall worth the price. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Clean and quiet, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Mediocre room. Bad wifi. Had to call maintenance because heat didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious room in good area.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Good price, clean rooms.
Cons: Bar food menu was not very good. It was some kind of all you can eat style thing, but I just wanted a cheeseburger or something.
Location: Came for a small venue concert in Chapel Hill.
Room was clean, plenty of space for two adults sharing the Double twin room. Part of town this hotel is in felt safe, not too busy. Out of season, but the pool looked really nice, would be a very nice pool in the summer.