Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NY

Great value; nice room for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom was cold. Place hard to find because GPS and address don't match. Looks and sounds like sports bar when you finally find it.
Location: Great for visiting UNC
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was much nicer than I thought it would be. My only complaint was that the bathroom was cold. I wasn't showering there or I would have called the front desk. There was probably some heat switch not on, but since I was literally in and out, it wasn't that important to me. NOTE - GPS directions have you on some strange road instead of Fordham, but it's easy enough once you realize that the "bar" is the hotel you are looking for. They play sports radio out the window and lobby looks like a sports bar, but all was fine. And the staff really was super friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpfull. The Romo was clean and conmfortable. The location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Good stay with simple but clean accommodations. Their shuttle service to and from the hotel (every hour) was great. That alone was worth my stay. In my case, I was attending regular meetings at the UNC - Chapel Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel staff was very personable. They went above and beyond to share their love for their city and all the great things that it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to university

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Great. Happy with our stay........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I don't have any more to say. Staff was great. Facilities were a bit shabby. I think the mud pit was supposed to be a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke,Va

UNC track Camp

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location and cleaniness, employees and cost.
Cons: Nothing right off hand.
Location: Malls, University, Resturants, and outlets.
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The hotel way very clean and quiet. Employees was very helpful. The location was great outlet to everything thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We had a hard time finding it!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the sports theme, i.e. Tar Heel's blue, etc. I didn't use the bar/grill but it looked inviting.
Cons: Train staff on how to give directions over the phone to clients driving in who are not familiar with Chapel Hill.
Location: Once I realized how simple it was to get to Franklin Street and the campus, we had no problems at all.
When I called them for directions, they couldn't tell us how to get to their location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron,NC

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great was ambience in the hotel lobby supporting local teams. Staff was helpful and very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Comfortable bed.. good amenities. Hotel staff very accommodating.