Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Were in the area visiting family. Hotel was convenient and close. Free breakfast was good. lots of restaurants and stores in the area.
3 out of 5
by Myron

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn Fuquay Varina is an average hotel. It is not bad, but it is not spectacular. It was good for an overnight weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by Laurie

Not impressed

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed within the first 5 minutes of my stay and went down hill from there. They gave me a room that once I got to it was in the middle of being cleaned. The maid looked at me with all my bags in hand and told me I needed to go back down to desk. Once I got my new room keys and went up another floor for my room I opened the door to a blast of hot air that was overwhelming. In order to have a comfortable room temperature I had to put air conditioner on at 62 to get the room to cool down. It was 20 degrees outside. We called the elevator to go down and waited and waited.........when it finally came it opened to a full elevator ~ filled with the maids cart and buckets with no maid on it! We had to use the stairs! Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good place to stay while out of town on a work trip. Quiet and peaceful. Comfortable room. Was able to get rest for work.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy from Fuquay-Varina, NC

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
friendly employees, no problems with my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yoek

Will stay here every trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We come to visit friends in Willow Springs 2 or 3 times a year. This was the first time staying at this hotel. We usually try to stay at a Hampton Inn but the Hampton Inn Holly Springs was very high priced this time. I had read some negative reviews and after staying here I can't agree with any of them. First of all the rooms are HUGE. This trip we spent a lot of time on the room and never felt cramped. The front desk personnel are lovely. Yes, breakfast was not the best I've had, but for $100/night it was fine, your typical fare for any hotel in this class--waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, pastries, etc. If you want something more, with the price and excellent value of the hotel, just go to one if the many affordable restaurants in the area. My only complaint was that housekeeping did not check back to clean our room after we had the Do Not Disturb sign up for part o the morning. What was irritating was that we stopped to speak to a woman cleaning the room next to ours and asked her to please do our room and she smiled and nodded but when we came back the room was never done. When I checked with the front desk they said the housekeeping report said we had the Do Not Disturb sign up. So two things were clear, the make one pass and don't check back and the housekeeping staff may not speak or understand English very well. And that barely affect our stay because the front desk replaced all the toiletries and all I has to do was make the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location off Main Street but close enough to highways, and shopping. Breakfast hot 7 cold buffet excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: If you wanted you could walk to Walmart, Golden Coral, other stores and eateries. Easy access to highways
Front desk , very friendly, helpful with directions, places of interest, always addressed us coming and going. Room very nice, housekeeping staff excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Bathroom was not clean,also had cigarette odor . Good location and friendly staff in breakfast area.