Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

Noise and cleanlyness

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: convenient staff was friendly
Cons: look in the above statement needs to be cleaner
it was a little noisey at night and early in morning, I seen mold under the sink in the floor and on the shower curtain. The breakfast bread was stale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Easy axis to the freeway and downtown.. There is a Walmart (with gas station) in the same parking lot which is very convenient
Cons: The Hotel needs a cosmetic makeover ie: new carpets and drapes ect Better Breakfast options ( it would be great if hotels offered real food )
Location: Close to all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer..
The stay was average for this level of hotel. The rooms have nice TV's and the beds are comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Breakfast was pathetic

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: room & service was ok but i couldn'nt find my mouse..May have been stolen..??
Cons: i've said it already!!!!
Location: not near any breakfast places, no alternative if food option isn;t good..Another negative.
Was sown on expedia that breakfast wasn't a continental type --Big lie ..Won't be using expeen dia. They don;t have simple spreadable butter , even with waffles ( which i didn;t eat) Eggs were seldom and on top of it all .The coffee was brown water, extremly weak , better in the room. Owners are cheap and sparing the coffee. Will not be staying again (have to go back in the area in summer for convention again ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to my morning meeting

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The price was great for my budget, and was located very near to my meeting place.
Cons: The hall way carpets need to be replaced, very worn and dirty in places.
Location: Not much to do near by, there is only one restaurant near by it was a Mexican Restaurant and the food was really good.
I found my stay very comfortable. It was easy to find located right off the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nice room, comfy bed, and a great Mexican restaurant that's within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: Some carpets needed cleaning.
Stayed one night for bike weekend,hotel on main road and easy to find. Breakfast ok, not too far from town. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HICKORY, NC

Nice and affordable!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to Red Hat Amp. and affordable.
Cons: Only thing I didn't like was where the bathroom door was located. It was on the wall beside the bed not in the main room walkway.
Location: Close to Red Hat and convention center. Just a couple miles.
No complaints! Room was clean. No trouble parking. Just wish bathroom door was in main walkway of room instead of beside the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Close to downtown for MUCH cheaper

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown; hot breakfast; comfortable room
Location: About 2 miles directly south of downtown - use uber or the bus rather than dealing with parking a car; Mi Rancho Mexican restaurant was EXCELLENT.
5 nights for a conference in downtown - I refused to pay double the price of where the conference was hosted so I stayed here. It was a good experience - I used uber to get in and out of downtown rather than renting a car. It is on the bus line as well. Room was very comfortable - love the fridge and microwave and huge clean bed. No complaints on the room. The breakfast had hot stuff and the exercise room had adequate machines. Staff were pleasant and helpful and fixed the showerhead right away when I asked. Hotel was good for a clean comfortable place to stay which is all I needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The hotel has some areas that need to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good service.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Everything was like you would expect for the price. The staff was nice. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfy. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast they offered but they had enough options anyone could find something to eat.