Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Great decision to stay here, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Needed and cheap and super clean hotel with a breakfast and we found it , minutes from downtown and we are pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was clean and comfortable. The registration attendant was kind enough to offer the more quiet side of the hotel for our stay. The hotel was close to downtown without the downtown prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Under construction but things that could’ve been kept clean were not (elevator, outside grounds) The visual of the Super 8 next door also does not help this hotel -it’s an eye sore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Cons: {Please clean the bathrooms in between guests!
The bathroom in my room had not been cleaned after the last guests had left. Their used soap was still in the shower in a pile of soap scum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It's been very well kept. The receptionist was very polite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Dirty Inside and Out

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Fix issues noted, I told staff about bug and was told to talk with manager in morning. They did offer to change my room which was nice.
Location: Close to concert venue, several eateries as well.
Hotel under minor renovation, that's fine and what has been updated looks nice. The issues were there is no smoking inside therefore smoking guest used the front entrance to smoke and deposit their butts on the ground, trash cans overloaded, dirty, and nasty. Smoke smell or some type of funky smell in building and rooms. The biggest issue were the roaches, the largest size flying bugs I've ever seen. First saw in hallway, then found in my room.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels