Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Volleyball trip

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Good location, within 2 miles of the Convention Center and easy to get to. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Great decision to stay here, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Needed and cheap and super clean hotel with a breakfast and we found it , minutes from downtown and we are pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was clean and comfortable. The registration attendant was kind enough to offer the more quiet side of the hotel for our stay. The hotel was close to downtown without the downtown prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. The person who checked me in was very friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Under construction but things that could’ve been kept clean were not (elevator, outside grounds) The visual of the Super 8 next door also does not help this hotel -it’s an eye sore
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean, recently remodeled, and conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by David

Dirty carpets

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The carpet in the hallway of the 3rd floor where we stayed was disgusting. There were large black blotches in several locations. I accept that they were renovating but a little effort to vacuum and steam clean the carpet. The room carpets were OK.
1 out of 5
by Linwood

Raleigh

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel had some bad smell down stairs and the room had an odor. I will not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Cons: {Please clean the bathrooms in between guests!
The bathroom in my room had not been cleaned after the last guests had left. Their used soap was still in the shower in a pile of soap scum.