Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire Hazard

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel, at least in the room we had, has put a night light sockets over all of their plugs in the bathrooms. By doing so you cannot plug in the bathroom hairdryer . When I called to ask the front desk how I was supposed to dry my hair they sent someone down who basically treated me like I was an idiot. To get the hairdryer to work if she had to jiggle it into place several times before it would start up . And by jiggling I mean put it in the socket with half of it in and half of it out . When I mentioned to her that this was a fire hazard and a safety violation she kind a looked at me like I was stupid again . Plus in this room the shower curtain would not stay closed so I couldn't keep it close while showering so there ended up being water all over the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Nice place for an overnight

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We enjoyed out stay. The hotel was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Great Room at a great price for the average person

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: centrally located
The rooms was large, neat, and clean. the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and a very good size the only draw back is that this was an handicapped acc. room and there was a tube only with no shower chair. The front desk made arrangements for a shower chair to be brought to the room unfortun. it was so large when used I flooded the entire bathroom , making it next to impossible to get out of the shower safely.(As I am a below the knee amputee). This being said I know that I am in the minority and most folks wouldn't have to contend with the shower issue but it's just one of those things that needs to be mentioned for those of us that do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Nice location.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Locarion
Cons: Old
Location: Near Crabtree Valley Mall and close to the airport
Close to mall and airport. Old hotel. Bathroom had a musty smell. Okay but very old and has. It been updated. Pet friendly and a dog across the hall barked all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very friendly staff!!!! Nice room and facility! We will stay again when in Raleigh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quaint. Shopping very close.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
great getaway place. comfortable rooms. balcony suites with jacuzzi tubs are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel!! Will definitely be the only place I will stay when visiting Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
nice hotel, good location, the stuffs were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts were included, and were good.
Cons: Beds were too high. We had to get a roll-away bed for my husband, who has back problem, and found it difficult to climb in.
Location: Crabtree Mall
This was a comfortable hotel with courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fair hotel for cheap price

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fair value for a cheaper hotel. Decent breakfast, clean lobby area, but funky smell in halls/room. Carpet stained in room.