Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The clerk did everything he could to accomodate our troubles including comping us a room for our adult daughter because the sofa bed was horrific.
The hotel is a bit shabby. Our double was not available so they upgraded us to a suite. The suite was dark and dated. The hot water did not work in the shower. The pull out was un-sleepably uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, United States of America

Chapel Hill place to stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Gathering spot for visiting VT relatives and us. Convenient with lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. Only one drawback: too many kids there to participate in sporting contests. That meant big problems with breakfast . Few places to sit and not enough food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Older accommodations but clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Currently housing FEMA families of the hurricane with their animals which I felt was a kind jesture. I have stayed here several times. Nothing fancy, but a nice, clean, spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for work, stayed her multiple times.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
it's was good. No issues. breakfast is simple, they have coffee, which is all I grab usually.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the bathrooms. The bathroom was so tiny I had to navigate around the door that went halfway into the bathroom. The outlet in the bathroom also was coming from the wall so it made using the hairdryer quite entertaining. The staff was great-super helpful in the evening and in the morning. Breakfast was great. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Typical free breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't wait to leave. Luckily we were out of room during day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, shuttle service to hospital, quiet, close to restaurants and shopping. Easy to find and just off main highway.
Cons: Hall a bit dark. Nothing else wrong. Why do I have to keep adding more words????
Location: Restaurants and shopping. Three universities within 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean. Quiet. Was told at check in about the great breakfast they have, eggs, meat, etc. No eggs or meat were to be found unfortunately. Awesome water pressure in shower!