Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice king suite

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Me and my husband stayed one night for our 2nd year anniversary. It was peaceful and we got the quality time to just relax and have a day to ourselves. We are always so busy with our kids and full time jobs. This is exactly what we needed. We hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All of it
Location: Location is on 15-501 between Chapel Hill (UNC) and Durham (DUKE). Very easy to access. Restaurants and shopping close.
The hotel is convenient to major hospitals and Universities in RTP. I found the staff to be very friendly. I checked in early but didn't go to the room until later in the evening. Given several options to choose from I just said I want a cool room when I return. Wish granted. Facilities were clean. Coffee was hot and fresh. Breakfast was traditional continental breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Great location and value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: water pressure in the shower extend the breakfast to 9:30 or 10:00 am
Great location for visiting both UNC and Duke looking at colleges with our son. We spent 2 nights here. Great value for the room rate. We were very pleased with the room, friendly staff and free breakfast. Our only complaint was the shower. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean, but the water pressure in the shower was weak. However, we would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel itself was great. I was told the hotel was smoke free when I checked in, however on one night the hallway that my room was on smelled like cigarette smoke and once in my room I could smell the smoke. It seemed like the cirgarette smell was coming through the ventilation. The staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
by Bethany

Solo Getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very much comfortable and I will be back their soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I asked to have the desk chair in my room replaced and they sent a maintenance man up with a new one in 15 minutes ! The breakfast selection was very good along with the hot coffee and assorted cold juices. The swimming pool was clean with fresh towels available for the guests in the pool area. Overall; good value and great service !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The suite was spacious for 2. The bed was comfortable. It was close to shopping, restaurants, and UNC campus. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again..
5 out of 5
by marilyn

Great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay
4 out of 5
by Michelle from NICE STAY

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Looking for an apartment for my son's future move to Durham NC area. this location worked out great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted May 25, 2016
Basic quality accommodations. I only stayed one night, so I didn't have much of a chance to get much interaction with the staff. The ones I saw were very friendly and helpful. There was a gummy something-or-another on the arm of the chair...kind of grossed me out, but then again I can't say that I am 100% sure that it didn't drop off of one of my bags, LOL.