Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All of it
Location: Location is on 15-501 between Chapel Hill (UNC) and Durham (DUKE). Very easy to access. Restaurants and shopping close.
The hotel is convenient to major hospitals and Universities in RTP. I found the staff to be very friendly. I checked in early but didn't go to the room until later in the evening. Given several options to choose from I just said I want a cool room when I return. Wish granted. Facilities were clean. Coffee was hot and fresh. Breakfast was traditional continental breakfast. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Great location and value

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: water pressure in the shower extend the breakfast to 9:30 or 10:00 am
Great location for visiting both UNC and Duke looking at colleges with our son. We spent 2 nights here. Great value for the room rate. We were very pleased with the room, friendly staff and free breakfast. Our only complaint was the shower. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean, but the water pressure in the shower was weak. However, we would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel itself was great. I was told the hotel was smoke free when I checked in, however on one night the hallway that my room was on smelled like cigarette smoke and once in my room I could smell the smoke. It seemed like the cirgarette smell was coming through the ventilation. The staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted May 25, 2016
Basic quality accommodations. I only stayed one night, so I didn't have much of a chance to get much interaction with the staff. The ones I saw were very friendly and helpful. There was a gummy something-or-another on the arm of the chair...kind of grossed me out, but then again I can't say that I am 100% sure that it didn't drop off of one of my bags, LOL.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crofton, Md.

Convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Service.
Cons: Parking
Convenient to relatives and easy to locate. Breakfast service was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Maryland

Uncomfortable hard bed

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Water pressure in toilet was so weak and wouldn't flush down paper.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goldboro, NC

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: bed was very comfy - lots of pillows too
Cons: Our room needed airing out - maybe new carpet - smelled a little musty
Location: Lots of restaurants close by.
Staff super nice. Room was clean but smelled a little musty. Bed was extremely comfortable!