Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia and Florida

Walk to the Arena and Football Stadium

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Walk to the event with fine sports bar in between. Can't beat it for a basketball or football event.
Location: Great.
Great location about $25 cab fare from the airport. Hotel was fine with notable detractors. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Complementary breakfast and even early evening hot snacks were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and the mini suite rooms.
Cons: It may be time for some new furniture in the rooms.
Location: See above.
This hotel is located a couple blocks from both the arena and the football field in Raleigh. It is an excellent location to stay for NC State events, pro hockey or a horse convention that I understand take place here. There is also a nice sports bar just down the hill with good food and a nice selection of craft beer. The hotel is not fancy but it is clean and comfortable. The mini suites have a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in them plus a seating area with a couch. The sink is located outside of the water closet/shower so two can get ready simultaneously. The rooms are reasonably priced and they serve a pretty nice hot breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows so we did not have to ask for extra.
Location: Close to the arena.
Close walk to the arena and there was a great sports bar right near the hotel to get something to eat after the event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room and the breakfast buffet. It was nice to get up and have a relaxing breakfast before starting our day :)
Cons: Hotel was great! We traveled via taxi and the taxi service the hotel called for us was pretty sketchy & dirty. We found a better service on our own.
Location: Hockey games at PCN Arena were great! Backyard Bistro was fun! The science & history museums were a bit farther away but well worth the trip!
We traveled from the east coast of Canada to attend some Carolina Hurricanes home games last week. We chose this hotel because it was so close to PNC Arena (walking distance) & the online ratings were good. We were very pleased with our stay...room was clean, spacious, comfortable & well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Owsome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast menu needs some upgrading.
Location: Very close to the location of my event.
Very clean, professional staff, entire facility looks good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Delightful.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean, spacious and they provide a wonderful and healthy breakfast buffet.
Cons: I have nothing to recommend it clearly met or exceeded all of our requirements.
Location: We stay at this location each time we attend an event at the PNC arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to State Fair!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Still need to be on top of breakfast - ran out of OJ this time.
Location: Within walking distance of State Fairgrounds, Carter-Finley Stadium, PNC Arena. Fairly close to NCSU. Nearby restaurant is good.
Very pleasant front desk staff. Comfortable and clean room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to stadium/arena!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast buffet - no coffee, few cereal choices. When reporting no coffee, the attendant said it wasn't her job.
Location: Carter Finley stadium, PNC Area, NC State Fairgrounds
We were granted early check-in which was nice; the room was very clean! Bed was comfy; sofa not so much. There was no coffee at the breakfast buffet, at 7:45 a.m. but at least there was coffee in the room. Great location for NC State football and basketball games, as well as the State Fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Spacious and comfortable!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Conveniently located - easy access to downtown. Was extremely pleasantly surprised with room size and comfort. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel - close to PNC Arena!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet and close to gas, restaurants. Check-in and check-out were fast and simple!
Cons: Nothing, except breakfast in bed!
Location: Fast-food if you want it, or a couple of dine-in options nearby, plus a convenience store with gas. Hotel is near State Fairgrounds and the PNC Arena
Quick check-in, adequate parking on-site. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, exceptionally nice! I was a woman traveling alone, and I felt totally safe as he put me on the third floor. Lobby was clean and welcoming, and my room was a true "suite" with a small kitchen, sofa and king-size bed. Room was extremely clean and bed was comfortable.