Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Chicago IL

Free shuttle to/from the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The Country Inns & Suites in Raleigh NC was, by far the most seedy one I have ever stayed in and it just knocked Country Inns & Suites off my Favories List. To think I went oit of my way to book this room, too. I arrived to the last available room only to find the 4th floor completely deserted! The lock in my door wasn't the most secure; the carpet was tattered at the enterance to the batroom and there were food crumbs next to the cushions on my chair from previous guests. This was gross, and unacceptable! It was obvious my room had nit been properly cleaned in quite some time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, was a really enjoyable nights rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Hotel was in poor condition. Rooms needed to be re-carpeted and furniture needs to be replaced. Breakfast was terrible. Fruit cups were gross. Eggs were dry. No batter in waffle maker. Until the owner of this hotel invests in upgrading the facilty I would avoid staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We had an enjoyable visit, would have been nice to have a bar of some sort to hang wash cloth on while in shower. Also to have a shelf for toiletries away from end where shower head is would be nice too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Been staying at this hotel the last few times visiting Durham. It's clean and quiet. Free cookies and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Close to the airport with a reliable shuttle. When I called Expedia to adjust the dates on my reservation, the customer service rep cancelled the rest of my stay and also led to a dramatic increase in the rate I paid for the night I actually stayed there. Need to have better communication between Expedia and the actual hotel to support customers. I will not use Expedia again to book travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close t to the airport.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, Staff was wonderful!
Location: IDK - But I felt that $47.00 for a ride to UNC was very expensive round trip with a tip would be $100 The hotel was near the airport
Had an issue with Expedia but Alexus (sp) at the hotel front desk handled everything so professionally and she got the problem resolved. Don't think I will use Expedia anymore. If she's not a Manager there she should be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great value for a suite!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Our family of 5 was quite comfortable in this suite. Free breakfast was good. Staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beds were comfortable. Pool area was nice. Furniture needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Breakfast was great. Huge rooms! What a great time.