Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room was very nice. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was okay. Could have a bit more selection on breakfast items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many more options available

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Needed to stay near airport for early AM flight so this checked the box. However this hotel is in desperate need for a remodel. Dark, worn and run down. The outside is much better looking than the inside. If you need to stay nearby go to the Hyatt across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Good access, reasonable rate
Location: just stopped for 1 night.
Nice room, reasonable price, friendly staff and great breakfast bar + free cookies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location near airport and highway 40

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Near Raleigh-Durham airport, Highway 40 (East/West); free parking and ample continental breakfast. Rooms are clean; quiet. Wi-Fi service was spotty and needs ugrade - which staff is aware of and agreed system needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Convenient with very nice staff. Large, clean rooms. The TV could be larger, and I would prefer more silent aircon. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family friendly hotel, large suite & indoor pool

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff. Manager was very helpful & friendly. Rooms very clean, pool was great & my kids loved the free breakfast. Great value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Business Travel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel clean, beds comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. Fridge/Mic nice to have in room. Excellent proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was a quick business trip. Hotel was everything I needed. Great staff, clean room, comfortable bead. 5 Stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel didn't seem busy and yet staff was indifferent at best -- checking in and checking out. I'm not expecting to make a new best friend checking into a hotel, but a single "hello", thank you or goodbye somewhere along the line wouldn't hurt. Maybe there is a reason they weren't very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi. It is good to hear from you. We apologize that you felt you were not well taken care of by some of our staff during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situation like this won't happen again in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Comfort, Quiet, Customer Service, Cleanliness.
Second visit was just a wonderful as first. Looking forward to next trip!