Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Friendliest staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and well maintained even though they were obviously remodeling and signs apologized for the ongoing work and any inconvenience.
Cons: We have no suggestions for improvement and observed they were already in the process of remodeling.
Location: We were there for a family wedding but noted they were close to a pedestrian/bike path my wife used for morning runs.
We were always greeted with a smile by the gracious staff and noticed many guests were treated as family and felt the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Nice hotel close to UNC

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Was looking for a hotel with a hot tub. This was the right place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel. Met my neefs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Slightly convoluted access to hotel but the hotel itself was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

UNC convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Love staying at Couryard for UNC events, shuttle next door for athletic events is so easy, recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lucia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Close to UNC health services.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
As with all Marriotts we stay at.. none have let us down. Great locations, food availability. After a long day it's really nice to arrive and be able to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel - Close to All in CH

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay. Only complaint was the Bistro was not properly staffed and led to long lines in the morning. Overall the staff was very friendly and enjoyed my stay. I plan on staying there the next time my family and I visit Chapel Hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I will be sharing your comments about the Bistro with the leadership team to find ways to better accomodate our guests during busy mornings. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! At your service, Lisa Ganzzermiller General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Amanda wat fronto desk till 7am was/is amazing

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Amanda has had ALS for 11 years and I met her getting up too early on Tuesday Election Day. All very good
Cons: Noise of ice machine on 2nd floor and the elevator there should be marked better
Location: Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear John Omstead, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will be sure to share your accolades with Amanda and the entire team. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels