Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel. Met my neefs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Slightly convoluted access to hotel but the hotel itself was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

UNC convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Love staying at Couryard for UNC events, shuttle next door for athletic events is so easy, recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lucia, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Close to UNC health services.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
As with all Marriotts we stay at.. none have let us down. Great locations, food availability. After a long day it's really nice to arrive and be able to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Amanda wat fronto desk till 7am was/is amazing

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Amanda has had ALS for 11 years and I met her getting up too early on Tuesday Election Day. All very good
Cons: Noise of ice machine on 2nd floor and the elevator there should be marked better
Location: Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Lisa Ganzzermiller, GM, Hotel Management
Dear John Omstead, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I will be sure to share your accolades with Amanda and the entire team. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Just a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and good location.
5 out of 5
by Kenya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

AC was ridiculously loud

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed here with my mother last Saturday night. My mother couldn't sleep because the AC was ridiculously loud and would come on about every 30 minutes with a huge rush of noise. If you get placed in room 224 be aware you won't be sleeping. Unfortunately it very much interfered with our plans for the weekend. My mother ended up leaving the area around 10am because she needed to drive home before the sleep deprivation hit her. Other than that, kind staff, good drinks at the bar, and breakfast for two cost about 25 bucks. For those that want to visit the Chapel Hill area, I recommend the Franklin Hotel or (for more deluxe accommodations) the Carolina Inn.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels