Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Our summer vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The people are very nice and our room AC worked very well.
Cons: Be more clear about what is working at the time of booking
Location: gas, other hotels, major highway
One of the selling points of this hotel was that it had a pool, We booked from 05/31/17 - 06/03/2017 and we got there and were shocked to find out that the pool was not in service at all! That was the biggest reason of choosing this hotel was the "outdoor pool" they claimed to have. So we never got to swim or sunbathe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to better serve on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. I highly recommend their restaurant, The Bistro, and they gave me a shuttle ride to my morning meeting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Bistro and used our shuttle for your morning meeting. We hope to see you again when you are in Raleigh, NC. Thank you Management
5 out of 5
by April F

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest survey. We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you back to Raleigh. Thank you Management
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Marriott came thru where hotels.com messed up

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting our children at NCState. Hotels .com screwed up our reservation but Marriott was very accomdating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

About 10 min from Convention Center

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere in the lobby.
Cons: cleanliness of bathtub
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and a mall nearby.
The hotel was nice. There was hair in our tub but other than that it was a nice room and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Lobby is modern looking, but the rooms could use a bit of an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time