Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Business

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: location was good
We were welcomed nicely by staff and was given a room on first floor....the Hallway and our room smelled very musty from some type of water damage prior to our stay. There was a dehumidifier in the hallway outside our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and have addressed the appropriate hotel staff to ensure this was an isolated incident that is corrected immediately. If your travels return you to the Raleigh -Durham area in the future we hope that we have an opportunity to service to again. Thank you kindly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is very pretty and the lobby area is nice and hospitable (they had goldfish and lemonade for everyone). However, the concierge was cold and seemed annoyed when I asked questions about my reservation. My room smelled like dirty clothes, very musty. I ran the air conditioning for a while but it didn't improve. Overall, I wouldn't recommend given the price.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owings mills, md

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: lobby, parking, kitchen, staff, room
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: proximate to Mall for shopping and dining
convenient to everything we needed to do and people we wanted to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visits

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Great room, clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: nothin
Great hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable, close to schools we were visiting. Easily accessible to downtown Raleigh.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Reliable

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for my purposes which was a business trip--clean, quiet and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

CLEAN and Quite Night

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Just don't STOP doing a good job keeping the Hotel up.
Location: Malls and shopping all around.
Our room was down from ICE machine and we thought OH NO! But it was nice and quite. LOVE the BIG Showers!
4 out of 5
by corbett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient and good price

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I choose the Courtyard for the location and price, which were both great. The front desk and Bistro staff were excellent. Very friendly and great customer service. I would stay there again.