Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Durham.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very basic room. Clean, quiet. I had called ahead for a mini fridge, but it wasn't in our room. 2nd floor ice machine wasn't working properly, so I had to go upstairs for ice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel - updated lobby with bistro

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to several food establishments - large guest rooms, updated bath.
Cons: Add mini frig and microwave to all rooms
Location: Close to Durham, Raleigh-Durham airport, Research Triangle Park, and shopping at Southpoint and Briar Creek.
Rooms were advertised online to have mini frig but it did not. A/C was unpredictable....I awoke my last night to find the room extremely warm and when checking the thermostat found a reading of 76 degrees though I had set it before going to bed down to 68 degrees. Upon check-out I told the front desk about the A/C and was thanked for letting them know but no concession was offered....even a beverage from the Bistro would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Can here footsteps on ground floor, otherwise everything is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Work trip

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. The bathrooms were a bit tired but everything was clean and comfortable. Quality of hotel staff was mixed. More junior staff were very kind and very helpful. Some of the middle management was less so. Pleasant but less helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindy Lizbeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ronald from Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Great place to stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing staff was excellent and very friendly food was great my son and I had a great time in the surrounding area
5 out of 5
by Gina from Cedar Bluff, VA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at Courtyard by Marriott because I had a work-related task at EPA, just right down the road from the hotel. The hotel was very clean , the staff was very courteous and friendly, and the room very spacious and comfortable. An added perk is a Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Ian from Hampstead

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief stay en route to soccer matches.