Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
It was close to the Friday Center. Nice room and super clean. The staff was helpful and polite. I had a really nice experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes area, NY

Close to stores, restaurants and airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
The motel was decent...the room we stayed in was clean but tired, in need of a sprucing up. The motel does not have a printer for guest use. Iron and table top ironing board available from the front desk, inconvenient as far as I'm concerned. A table top ironing board is not easy to use when ironing dress clothes. Not far from Raleigh Durham Airport, about 20 minutes. One last thing, and what I feel is the most important, my husband and I feel the motel price gouged us the weekend we were there, it was UNC graduation weekend in May 2017. My husband just checked rates for July 2017, the room rate for July was about a third of what we were charged in May. Because our son was graduating we paid a rate too high for the room...it's no Belagio....buyer beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Old, more run down rooms, especially the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to UNC.
The facilities were a bit run down, especially the bathroom. One of the days we stayed there were not fresh towels put in the rooms. The breakfast is very basic, cereal, toast, English muffin, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Perfect for the price! Hotel staff was kind and room clean. Continental breakfast could be better. Like maybe a bagel and cream cheese but otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near restaurants and grocery

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful with finding our way around chapel hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: There's a lot of thing to do.
It always go to go to a place that is always clean. Quite. We love our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to conference at unc

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The price and it was quiet with easy access to the university.
Cons: Update rooms, healthier breakfast choices, and attitude adjustment for staff
Location: We only had time for the conference at unc so we have little ideas about other options while in town
While the room was clean, they sheets and towels were definitely very well used with small holes and/ or tears, breakfast was sparse with few healthy choices, pillows were lumpy. And staff acted as though they were doing you a favor just by being there. They did not have a nasty attitude but were haughty at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This had to be the worst smelling hotel I've ever been too. Could not stay. Didn't even unload the car. Cigarette smoke, musty, gross. Very dated and run down. Pictures are wrong, wrong, wrong!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pleasant stay. Glad to have microwave and refrigerator in our room. They were same appliance models I found when I stayed at a more expensive chain hotel. Will stay again at Chapel Hill Days Inn.