Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The hotel breakfast only offered oatmeal as a hot item for both mornings of my stay. I had remembered other options on previous visits.
Location: Good shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is a nice, average hotel. This is probably the four or fifth time I have stayed here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good price but unexpectedly worn down room

Posted May 25, 2017
Decent location, good price, friendly front desk, breakfast are the strengths. The property looks ok from outside but the rooms are dark, have poor lighting, and the upholstery and rug was dirty looking and very worn. Toilet uncomfortable ( low, seat didn't even cover full base). Bathroom clean but very worn down. I think the room was clean but the worn out stained rug and upholstery makes it look dirty. Furthermore, no desk in my room. I needed a place to spread out papers and work and there was no place to do it but on the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
It was close to the Friday Center. Nice room and super clean. The staff was helpful and polite. I had a really nice experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes area, NY

Close to stores, restaurants and airport.

Posted May 16, 2017
The motel was decent...the room we stayed in was clean but tired, in need of a sprucing up. The motel does not have a printer for guest use. Iron and table top ironing board available from the front desk, inconvenient as far as I'm concerned. A table top ironing board is not easy to use when ironing dress clothes. Not far from Raleigh Durham Airport, about 20 minutes. One last thing, and what I feel is the most important, my husband and I feel the motel price gouged us the weekend we were there, it was UNC graduation weekend in May 2017. My husband just checked rates for July 2017, the room rate for July was about a third of what we were charged in May. Because our son was graduating we paid a rate too high for the room...it's no Belagio....buyer beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: Old, more run down rooms, especially the bathroom.
Location: Easy access to UNC.
The facilities were a bit run down, especially the bathroom. One of the days we stayed there were not fresh towels put in the rooms. The breakfast is very basic, cereal, toast, English muffin, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Perfect for the price! Hotel staff was kind and room clean. Continental breakfast could be better. Like maybe a bagel and cream cheese but otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near restaurants and grocery

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful with finding our way around chapel hill
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Book it!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great price For a one or Two Night stay. This should be higher rated overall!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are nicer lower rate hotels

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely older and a bit sad, breakfast unappetizing. Mattress extremely uncomfortable, bathroom needed some extra scrubbing around the toilet. On a positive note, there was free wi-fi and the desk staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
adequate, clean and quiet