Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I would stay again!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my destination. UNC
Cons: n/a
Location: There isn't really anything TO DO...I just went to the UNC vs. NC State game at UNC
The stay was good. The hotel was clean. Parking is pretty good as they have a "garage". It was pretty darn close to the market and places to eat and most especially UNC! Go HEELS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed 5 nights while taking a woodworking class. The breakfast gave me plenty of energy to last the morning and the comfortable bed gave me good rest to meet the next day. The fridge/microwave combo was a pleasant surprise and helped me save money on meals. It was a good fit for a good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
water was dangerously hot room and location OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It's a very nice place in Chapel Hill. Close to the main shopping street and accessible to other places, the hotel is at the perfect location for a trip in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Ever thing was just like home with extras. We will stay here each time we need to return to Chapel Hill, NC. We are looking forward to our next stay with Days Inn.
Cons: Nothing to list here. Our stay was outstanding with awesome service and the beds are really comfortable.
Location: Everything we needed was just about walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel for the price, very basic though.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was nice. Close to shopping , close to town and Carrboro.
Cons: The bathroom needed some renovation, tiles broken/loose. Needed caulking. The mattresses werent very thick.
Location: Great location close to shopping, a few miles from Carrboro. Easy access to RT 40.
Just stayed one night. Hotel was fine for a place to sleep, but not one that I'd want to spend alot of time in. Breakfast items were basic. The room was clean, but needed some renovation in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean, the staff was nice, and good location. Far enough to not be bogged down my traffic, but not too far away from everything.
Cons: Stayed before and had no issues, but this time there wasn't enough parking.
Location: (13 min from Cats Cradle) Far enough away from town to not be too taken over by traffic, but close enough to go where you want with ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Pleasant stay near my relative

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good location for shopping; had to pick up some things for my elderly mother. Near main roads.
Very clean, quiet. Accessible with my new knee, although a bit of distance from regular parking to my room. My only problem was having some trouble connecting to WiFi; turns out hey change the password frequently. I like saving water and energy with choosing not to have sheets and towels changed every day. Breakfast is OK but plain. Very helpful staff...told me key cards stop working when near electronic car keys. Have had that problem many places before, but no one ever explained it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It is close to my husbands Drs.
The room we stayed in needed a new mattress. but other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: CVS, restaurants, Whole Foods, all within 2 miles
It meets the needs, clean room, clean sheets, nice breakfast. shopping nearby.