Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chapel hill

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location: There's a lot of thing to do.
It always go to go to a place that is always clean. Quite. We love our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to conference at unc

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The price and it was quiet with easy access to the university.
Cons: Update rooms, healthier breakfast choices, and attitude adjustment for staff
Location: We only had time for the conference at unc so we have little ideas about other options while in town
While the room was clean, they sheets and towels were definitely very well used with small holes and/ or tears, breakfast was sparse with few healthy choices, pillows were lumpy. And staff acted as though they were doing you a favor just by being there. They did not have a nasty attitude but were haughty at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This had to be the worst smelling hotel I've ever been too. Could not stay. Didn't even unload the car. Cigarette smoke, musty, gross. Very dated and run down. Pictures are wrong, wrong, wrong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pleasant stay. Glad to have microwave and refrigerator in our room. They were same appliance models I found when I stayed at a more expensive chain hotel. Will stay again at Chapel Hill Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room close to Dean Dome.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Closeness to ballgame
Great location for a night after a late UNC basketball game. Rooms clean with comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapin SC

Good Price Close to UNC Medical Center

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent and the price was good considering the location.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have offered some pastries.
Location: The location was close to UNC and I did not look to go any where else.
I arrived late after driving from Columbia SC. I had no problem checking in.I went to my room and it was comfortable and clean. The TV worked well had enough channels to suit me. The free internet worked well. The heater worked well so I had no complaints with the room. The continental breakfast did not offer much--toast, Fruit Loops or Raisin Bran, and grits. It was very close to the hospital sothe hotel met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean room, but "breakfast" options were white toast, rotten bananas, cold cereal and coffee (juice machine was broken). Disinterested front desk personnel didn't help.