Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chalotte, NC

Nice and good price

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the location where I need to be, it has breakfast, nice staff and in the price range.
I stay for business trip. Raj helped me when I check in. He is a very nice and polite person and very welcoming. The room is clean and it has breakfast which safe a lot of my time. Not my favorite kind but it has waffle machine which is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: STAFF AND ROOMS
Cons: NONE
Location: GREAT LOCATION
After dinner, we came in and planned to grab a freshly baked cookie at the front desk. We found the tray empty and saw it as a sign that we probably didn't need it anyway. Instead, the employee who was cleaning the lobby (read: not even the front desk employee who is paid to be hospitable, but one whose job doesn't even have to include keeping guests happy) told us that the cookies were in the oven and he would call the room when they were ready! Great! If that weren't enough, when I brought my 9 year old son down to get the cookies, that same employee offered to get him a glass of milk to go with it. We gladly accepted and were very impressed. I had stayed here on church business years ago and was impressed at that time as well. Clearly management treats the employees well because they all seem happy to be at work and go out of their way to do their best to welcome guests. Impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Duke U and Freeways.
Cons: Deodorize the room
The room had a strong unpleasant odor mostly cigarette smell. Otherwise quite clean and comfortable. When I got home even the unworn items smelled so bad I had to wash them so they wouldn't contaminate my closet. It was a non-smoking room. The management and personnel were very accommodating and helpful. Iron, hairdryer, refrigerator, and microwave included and nice tv with all channels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE AND CLEAN

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING. ESPECIALLY THE POOOOOOOOOOL
Location: GREAT LOCATION
I am generally not inclined to stay at Days Inn, and was booked here by a third party. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find more room, better beds than I expected. The hot breakfast was well done and again more than I normally expect at this hotel chain. We'll done,thumbs up to this hotel.The front desk staff is good and the rooms looked new and CLEAN!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smoke smell in a very outdated room.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Front desk is very nice. Breakfast very bad and smoke smell in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

JUST GREAT MANAGEMENT

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING FROM THE ENTRANCE TO THE ROOMS AND STAFF.
Location: BUSY ROAD
I have to say, maybe it's the southern hospitality or just great management, this hotel has a great staff. No one ever frowns. They all smile and greet you every time they see you. The room was a delight, great beds, super clean, nicely decorated. The towels were amazing. They also have a huge pool on site with awesome color lights at night. One of the best nights of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RICHMOND

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO DUKE

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Service and the new clean rooms
Location: VERY CLOSE TO DUKE AND THE VA HOSPITALS.
We came to Durham for a visit to the Duke hospital and this Days inn is a nicely new renovated property. Its only about 2 miles from the Duke and Va hospitals. Service was great and so are the people. Very reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area. We will surely be regulars now. Thank you so so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH HILL

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The pool is really nice and clean. The staff is really nice.
Location: Nice location off the interstate I-85.
This was a pretty new facility, and very well maintained. The pool was clean and very nice. The breakfast was well done by an attentive cook. The 2nd floor is drive up in the back for easy unloading. We stayed on the front side and did not hear any road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONTARIO

MODERN DAYS INN

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: DIFFERENT FROM THE REST OF DAYS INNS.
Location: GOOD
I stayed here for work reasons in late April and found this DAYS INN to be modern and stylish with a very friendly staff. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet and the common amenities (Breakfast) was comfortable and inviting. I will be traveling back this way soon and will definitely be staying with you again!. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON

CLOSE TO DUKE UNIVERSITY

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: NICELY RENOVATED WITH GRANITE FURNITURE.
Cons: ENTRANCE TO HOTEL IS ON A VERY BUSY ROAD.
Location: GREAT
We do a lot of traveling with my sons travel baseball team and stay a lot of places. This hotel couldn't have been more accommodating to our team at our recent stay. The staff was the best I have ever seen. Always with a hello and a goodbye. Able to help with questions about the hotel or surrounding area. There was a great courtyard with a huge pool that made for an awesome stay. The lobby had plenty of group seating as well as cozy, more intimate seating. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. The ac unit did make an unusual amount of noise when it would cycle on and off and several of us commented that it would wake us when that happened. Not sure why it did that. Very nice location close to restaurants , grocery stores and shopping. Again can't say enough about the great staff!!