Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Duke

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Have stayed there the at least 8 times in the pass 6 months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME EXPERIENCE IN AN OLDER WELL KEPT DAYS INN

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Location: GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO DUKE
I spent one night here. All aspects of my visit were outstanding! The check-in took 4 minutes. The room was fresh and clean. The shower ranged all the way to too hot (mmmm!), but the pressure is just okay. The bed was luxuriously comfortable ... The kind where you get lost in it! The housekeeping was prompt and consistent and kind. Breakfast is a FREE with fruit (berries, bananas, etc), juice, chobani yogurt, eggs, sausage and bacon. Maybe more. I cannot recall. Staff was very attentive and kind!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham north carolina

In the ghetto. Bathroom old

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel in the ghetto. Pictures online are deceiving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: SERVICE AND ROOMS
Location: LOVELY LOCATION
Perfect location for us. Nice and clean room. Good breakfast . Friendly staff . Good service. They also gave us a kit for our trip: water and some snacks, it was great.we definitely stay again if we ne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE VA AND DUKE HOSPITAL

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND MODERN
Location: GOOD LOCATION
Very nice, comfortable room. Comfortable bed, modern bathroom, microwave and fridge in the room. Very clean lobby. The staff was very friendly. I found the quality to be what I would expect from much more expensive hotels. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE DUKE AREA DAYS INN

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: CLEAN COMFY ROOMS
Location: CLOSE TO DUKE
Staying here on a trip to take my son to watch Duke play basketball. Two things I need: clean room and comfortable bed. This hotel had both. Front staff was also friendly. 5 minute drive to Duke's campus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTGOMERY

VERY VERY CLEAN AND MODERN

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: ROOMS ARE CLEAN WITH GRANITE TOP FURNITURE
Location: LOVELY
For the price, you really can't beat this place. It is good value for the price. If you are on a budget, this is the place for you. You just have to consider the other types of guests who are also on a budget and you can't control. They may be loud, have arguments in the parking lot, etc. And then you might get lucky and never hear another guest. You will however, hear the hum of the highway, but it is constant so with earplugs it's not too bad. The place is nicely renovated, it's just the old motel style where anyone can walk up to your door. Well that happens in any hotel new or old. It was QUITE, NEWLY RENOVATED AND MOST OF ALL VERY VERY CLEAN. The staff is awesome and very very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel manager is very nice. Will definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: STAFF AND ROOMS
Location: GOOD LOCATION
I had been staying at this hotel from last years.. Since hotel staff is very nice. Rooms are very clean well updated from time to time . They have few rooms still on old style as hotel has very clean rooms and bathroom I had stay few different rooms and all rooms very quite place . WI-fi is my most important need and it work great all the time as staff is wonderful to help guest in any manner such as .. For my printing few pages as I am able to use there fax for my business .I recommend this hotel for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Location: NICE LOCATION
Very nice hotel with great people! Everyone was very nice and courteous, the staff was very helpful. We got snowed in for an extra night and originally booked through a third party online, they honored the price for the extra night even though they could have charged us full price. Hotel breakfast was really good as well.