Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager very accomodating

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Room was very big and clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to airport and chain restaurants.
Adrian the manager was extremely nice in accommodating us, due to the fact that our credit card was declined due to some prior fraud. He went above and beyond so we could keep our reservation.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

close to airport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: continental Breakfast with hot items, clean, comfortable room
Cons: balance of hotel could be updated, staff could be a little more hospitable
Location: close to airport, easy to find
easy to find, timely shuttle to airport, renovated room, quiet. Just there for a quick overnight. We slept well!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Greaet beds, quiet room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport. Easy accessess.
After a long day flying, this hotel was a welcome respite. The beds were the most comfortable of any that I have ever slept in. The room was quiet and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tired hotel close to RDU Airport

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to airport, airport shuttle
Cons: decor and carpets
Rooms were clean, but the facility is in need of upgrades on carpet and decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

good enough for a quick overnight

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: convenient with free airport shuttle and internet.
Cons: staff could be friendlier, air conditioner filter could be changed, maybe some breakfast options for the healthier, like fruit and green tea.
Location: catch a plane
The room was stuffy, but so was the weather in Raleigh. I did try the air conditioning, but my sinuses stuffed right up (assuming the filters need changed), so instead I opened the window and was mostly hot.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Price, Good Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Good bit of fast food spots in walking distance.
Price was great and met expectations for a overnight trip. It was clean and provided a place for me to lay my head.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Raghu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by ChristinaC from Atlanta

Coundnt believe it was a Days Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty rooms, staff not friendly. Booked four rooms for business associates knowing typical reputation of Days Inn. Completely embarrassed. Will not book again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was under construction when we arrived. Hotel smelled nice until we entered our room - our room was so musty. There was black gunk on the wall above the leaking showerhead, which may have been mildew. We had requested a crib for our infant. It was 11:00 at night, our baby needed to sleep. We were told it was in the room already. It was not. It took 30 minutes for the crib to get to our room, and it was a death trap. By far the worst crib I have seen at a hotel. It was designed to collapse in for storage. All of the screws were so loose I could tighten them with my hands. I asked for a screwdriver, which was apparently unreasonable because no one knew where to find one. I was taken to their storage room and given another crib, but same problem. I spotted a pack and play and asked to see it. The staff member didn't even know what it was. It was stable. I had to build it myself and carry it, unassisted, to my room. The next morning we went for breakfast. A number of families were there with small children. There was not a high chair in sight, so I asked the staff for one and was told they didn't have any. The pool looked very nice, and the renovations look good, but they need a lot of work.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by ChristinaC from Florida.

Never Again

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Surprised it was a Day's Inn.