Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, North Carolina

FIRE at hotel, closed, could not check in!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Stayed at hotel before and was pleased.
Cons: Days Inn should have notified Expedia that they had a fire and Expedia should have notified me prior to make other arrangements.
Location: N/A
Tried to check in, however there was a fire a couple of weeks prior to this and was not notified by Days Inn or Expedia. Had to stay at a neighboring hotel. Tried to get a refund from Expedia, they replied with the cancellation policy that I did not cancel prior to check in and was NOT GOING TO GET A REFUND. Explained the fire again and that the motel was not available, NO HELP FROM EXPEDIA OR DAYS INN. NOT GOING to recommend either again. Very Dissatisfied. Joe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was closed and under construction. Will never use Expedia again because I cannot trust their listings. They did not contact me regarding this issue before my trip. I spent over an hour with them on the phone to even get my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

REALLY?

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Booked hotel on Expedia and then found out the hotel was closed for updating. Expedia and hotel have as of this point refused to refund my nonrefundable charge. I had to book a room at another hotel and pay another fee. REALLY???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Rude staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: Waffle House
Haad a noon flight back home, decided to rest for acfew hours after a long drive. Got there late, around two am.... awful and rude staff, unclean room. Next morning as the worst breakfast ever... we got a rude staffer who took time from his computer browsing to suggest that if we didnt apove of thr free food thre was a close by dinner...... that was the last drop, left inmediately...... so much nicer at RDU airport...
5 out of 5
by vilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very close to the airport and Waffle House is right next door for a late night/after flight meal. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to RDU Airport and good shuttle to RDU.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 4:00 Pm and were greeted by a clerk who invited us to have seat for about 10 minutes and then he would check us in. He disappeared into a side room and came out after appx 25 minutes. Before he came out, two other customers came in and were upset that the clerk was not there. One customer became angry and banged on a cowbell until the clerk came out. Bottom line, bed PR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend for those flying early

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had a truly delightful stay. The airport shuttle was easy and so handy. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels