Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Days Inn Nightmare

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New manager and staff.
Location: Shopping, sports, recreation and restaurants.
Reserved room for 2 nights while visiting family in Raleigh prior to flying to NYC for remainder of visit with family members. I was traveling with some cash in an envelope which I stored in the room safe for which I set my own 4 digit code. My money got stolen from the safe. It had to have been an employee of the hotel. Manager states that desk clerk that I spoke with by telephone to assist me in retrieving my money now claims she never spoke to me or promised to help me. Other than that the manager has not been very helpful in answering questions about who has knowledge of the safe to open, who was in the room after me, etc. Notified Raleigh Police Department and filed a report with them. They notified me there has been other nefarious activity at this hotel so I don't recommend any traveler to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants, parks, sporting events, lakes.
Convenient location. Clean facility. Nice continental breakfast. Great price. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Rashida, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all of our guest. I am pleased to hear we meet our goal. We look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Not too bad for the price

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The room was fine. It's not the cleanest, but manageable. The staff is really nice. The breakfast is good. It includes many kinds of breakfast food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Rashida, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you this way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To close for comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was too small and smoky...need a lot of renovations...however staff from great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Rashida Cooper, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am happy to hear our staff was great during your stay. I have shared your review with our Management team, we are looking forward to room renovations in 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Perfect location close to hospital

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good place to stay for your money. Clean rooms location close to hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Rashida, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you found our location convenient. We look forward to serving you again, should your travels bring you this way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Not a hotel that I would book in again. The room smelled like fungis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was close to the hospital
Location: hospital
I know what I am getting when I stay in a Day Inn but it is close to the hospital where I was going and have stayed there before. You should be alright with it so long as you understand you not staying in a four star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested a room change

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The original room smelled and wasn't as clean as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was clean. The bed was rock hard and the cable was out and WiFi intermittent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Rashida, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Our cable provider was experiencing outages in the area. We hope you will give us another chance next time your in the Raleigh area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean room but the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The air conditioner Was so loud I couldn't hear the tv.