Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel close to downtown but dirty facilities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was not clean. Wall light socket was not working properly. The light kept going off and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress
Location: Anything downtown Raleigh
Great check in/check out experience with the desk staff. Room was cozy but needs a new mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Travia , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay. Room smelles ao badly once I checked in, I left. Manager did not try to help reconcile the situation. Rather they aent me to Hotels.com. Left without stayig ir having a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing was good besides the staff I didn't like any of it
Cons: Holes in the mattress, menus in each room for food but do not have any food at all, horrible cigarette odor overwhelmed the room
Location: There wasn't anything near by at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Excellent location in walking distance to the state capitol, several museums, and lots of nice places to eat.
A straightforward hotel that provides the basic services, including self serve breakfast, with a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, horrible rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room was nasty.
I feel so bad writing this review because the staff was really great, but the room was so disgusting that I can't rate the hotel more than 1 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The tv in the room did not work, several outlets in room did not work and dresser drawers were broke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location to walk downtown. OK hotel, nothing fancy