Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress
Location: Anything downtown Raleigh
Great check in/check out experience with the desk staff. Room was cozy but needs a new mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff, horrible rooms

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room was nasty.
I feel so bad writing this review because the staff was really great, but the room was so disgusting that I can't rate the hotel more than 1 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: ダウンタウンの中心部まで徒歩約15分
客室は快適だった。バスルームも広い。部屋には冷蔵庫の他コーヒーメーカー、電子レンジもあった。朝食も充実していた。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very grubby rooms smelt

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was fine
Cons: Smell . Dirty air com filters . Cleanliness
Age is no excuse for failing to clean the hotel. It doesnt matter if the rooms need new paint or the carpets are thread bare if its clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Falling apart and noisey

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room appeared as a patchwork of repairs- from touched up paint on the walls to wallpaper hanging off the wall and more. The toilet ran all night. Finally, the walls are thin. Could hear people coming up the outside stairs that backed up to our room, and the guests in the next room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 愛知県

中心街に近いところにありながら、価格がリーズナブル

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: 場所と価格
Cons: 特になし
Location: IBMAのイベント会場まで近い
市内のホテルが少ない中で、海外からの旅行者にとっては車がなくても活動できるホテル。特にIBMAに参加する旅行者にとっては、メイン会場まで徒歩で15分程度である事と、安全であることは非常にうれしい。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rude staff, and cockroaches.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This place was disgusting. The room smelled of mildew, and there was a cockroach in the bathroom. The desk clerk was was just about the rudest person I've ever met, and had a complete lack of manners. Never going there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms are not bad and cheap. Close to everything downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park and Walk Downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient walking distance for just about anything in Downtown Raleigh, though access by car is a bit tedious, as the hotel is surrounded by one way streets. The room was quite adequate to my needs, and the personnel was courteous and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels