Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Sad

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Its ok for a one night cheap deal otherwise one step closer to being a crack house or shelter and the rooms are closed in like a trap if there was a fire its over for the guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Free WiFi and Cosmetic Problems

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets and towels, I was able to smoke and it was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Cosmetic repairs to the ceiling of the bedroom and to the plaster around the shower. Fix the phone. Have free WiFi available or stop advertising it.
Location: Raleigh is the capital city of North Carolina. I was downtown visiting the North Carolina State Bar building on Edenton Street. No tour of city.
The ad boasted free WiFi, but every time I accessed the internet, I got kicked off. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and was told that I had to call "tech support." The phone was not working properly, with static and other annoying sounds and so I was not able to hear what she was telling me to do. I hung up the phone and picked it up again to call the operator again. Even though I had not touched "0," the phone was making the same sound. I am a professional from Winston-Salem who had a business meeting in Raleigh on Friday morning. Because of the lack of internet access, I was unable to complete my preparation Thursday evening and had to leave the hotel earlier than necessary to find a place with WiFi. If there was a breakfast available, I missed it. The ceiling of the room (202) looked like there had been a huge water leak and the popcorn ceiling appeared like it was peeling and stained. The plaster in the bathroom gave a third world country feel. It was as if water leaks had repeatedly damaged the plaster by the shower and it was not repaired in a craftsman-like manner. Thanks for your concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Downtown Raleigh

Posted Aug 15, 2016
As far as downtown raleigh hotels go this is definitely the cheapest. Still not really that cheap but if you're looking for a 1 or 2 night place to crash after exploring the nightlife/bars/clubs in downtown raleigh then this the way to go. Nice rooms, excellent staff, comfortable bed and well maintained. Only cons I have is part of the wallpaper in my bathroom was peeling off and the shower valves were swapped (it may say cold on the dial but it comes out hot and vice versa haha). Still not that big of a deal though. Shower was still nice and hot. Decent and comfortable hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location and a reasonable price for my room. I even left my dress behind and the hotel held it for me. However, if you are looking to stay near more restaurants, I would get closer downtown. This was a great deal for me being that I wasn't looking for something too expensive where I needed to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by Terrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by yorlliry from Bluffton SC

Horrible stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!! There was roaches under the bed and around the counters. The sheets smelled ok but were torn. We found moldy bread by the bed and drawers. The shower Head Broke and the service was terrible in response to everything. We were upset that they did nothing but to tell us to do it ourself.. Very bad stay
3 out of 5
by Eddie

Decent motel on the outskirts of downtown.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was good and as expected for a place on the outskirts of downtown. It's not a Marriott but it also doesn't have Marriott prices. The staff on the front desk was relatively friendly, the continental breakfast was your basic waffle maker, cereal, bread slices and a fruit. The room was equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and flat screen TV. The cleaning staff did a good job of cleaning and restocking after each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff at front desk was excellent, went above and beyond to get me checked in early when my flight got in early
1 out of 5
by William

don't stay here

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
run down, dirty, noisy- maybe the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. worth paying twice as much to get a real hotel rather than booking this one.
1 out of 5
by Keith T. from Concord, N.C.

Don't stay here!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was terrible! The ceiling had water damage. The carpet was wet! There was mold in the bathroom. Several outlets didn't work at all. The lamp was broken. I can't imagine it would have passed any inspection to be okay for occupancy!