Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Upkeep, repairs, mold/mildew remediation needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the price
Cons: Staff was friendly and helpful, but the building needs to be renovated.
Location: Proximity to downtown, esp., the convention center was ideal.
Room smelled like mold/mildew and the building seemed really run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Disgusting

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Well July 17th I drove from Philadelphia to Raleigh to relocate my best friend for her career. It was a short stay so I wanted to make sure we were within full the vicinity of where she was going to be moving & I wanted to keep the expense on the lower end because of not staying very long. Needless to say... the location was ok. So we check in 1130pm and the front desk clerk was really nice, accommodating, & prompt. We get our room key & we go in .... the room was extremely warm, the bed looked like a 2 year old made it... the pillows provided looked like they should've been throw pillows for a couch. My friend then wanted to grab a quick shower prior to heading out for a bite to eat so she goes in the bathroom & there is POOP & a used tampon with globs of toilet paper sitting in it.... with a stench that no human should have to encounter with the money they are spending to stay there!!!! Not to mention the air conditioner sucked & the outlet in the bathroom had been falling out of the wall! I checked out the morning after we arrived & relocated I would NEVER recommend this place! The health inspection company needs to go through this place & demand some cleanliness, as well as updated electrical work! Might as well shut it down until then!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, nc

clean, close to concert venue

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: close to venue
short stay for concert walking distance to anything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Quiet, clean and comfortable. Outside is just a little outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room that was book for us smelled like smoke. Immediately went back to the office and complained and they switched our room with no difficulty. Overall good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Not recommeded at all

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I arrived at 1.30pm. Extremetly hot and sweaty day and they wanted to charged 25 dollars for early check in even if i saw there lots of vacant rooms. That s rude and managment failure.... Old building. Breakfast was ok. Downtown area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The breakfeast and the beds were terrible. I dont recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Travia, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to ear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Needs renovation. Badly.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
While the staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is within walking distance of many really good restaurant options, the rooms need thorough renovation: Ceiling paint is crumbling down, bathroom mirror is falling apart, fridge is so loud you need ear plugs. Breakfast options are mostly loaded with sugar and I wish they would finally replace styro foam plates, bowls and cups with environmentally friendlier options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

inexpensive & location is great

Posted May 19, 2017
First off the hotel staff was great! Moved us within one day from a smoking room to a non-smoking room once it was available. This isn't a high class hotel but we had no issues with our room cleanliness. The breakfast they offer could be better but there are tons of cafes nearby. It is an older hotel but you're walking distance from restaurants & museums.
1 out of 5
by massad

Last time I will use hotels.com .

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We don't advise anybody to stay in this hotel.the service very bad , nothing's clean, the room smiles marijuana, this hotel they use it for hockers..