Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Sad

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Its ok for a one night cheap deal otherwise one step closer to being a crack house or shelter and the rooms are closed in like a trap if there was a fire its over for the guest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Free WiFi and Cosmetic Problems

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets and towels, I was able to smoke and it was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Cosmetic repairs to the ceiling of the bedroom and to the plaster around the shower. Fix the phone. Have free WiFi available or stop advertising it.
Location: Raleigh is the capital city of North Carolina. I was downtown visiting the North Carolina State Bar building on Edenton Street. No tour of city.
The ad boasted free WiFi, but every time I accessed the internet, I got kicked off. I called the front desk to ask for assistance and was told that I had to call "tech support." The phone was not working properly, with static and other annoying sounds and so I was not able to hear what she was telling me to do. I hung up the phone and picked it up again to call the operator again. Even though I had not touched "0," the phone was making the same sound. I am a professional from Winston-Salem who had a business meeting in Raleigh on Friday morning. Because of the lack of internet access, I was unable to complete my preparation Thursday evening and had to leave the hotel earlier than necessary to find a place with WiFi. If there was a breakfast available, I missed it. The ceiling of the room (202) looked like there had been a huge water leak and the popcorn ceiling appeared like it was peeling and stained. The plaster in the bathroom gave a third world country feel. It was as if water leaks had repeatedly damaged the plaster by the shower and it was not repaired in a craftsman-like manner. Thanks for your concern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Downtown Raleigh

Posted Aug 15, 2016
As far as downtown raleigh hotels go this is definitely the cheapest. Still not really that cheap but if you're looking for a 1 or 2 night place to crash after exploring the nightlife/bars/clubs in downtown raleigh then this the way to go. Nice rooms, excellent staff, comfortable bed and well maintained. Only cons I have is part of the wallpaper in my bathroom was peeling off and the shower valves were swapped (it may say cold on the dial but it comes out hot and vice versa haha). Still not that big of a deal though. Shower was still nice and hot. Decent and comfortable hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location and a reasonable price for my room. I even left my dress behind and the hotel held it for me. However, if you are looking to stay near more restaurants, I would get closer downtown. This was a great deal for me being that I wasn't looking for something too expensive where I needed to pay for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Eh
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Raleigh

Worth the price

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Worthy the price
1 out of 5
by dawn

Don't Stay Here, keep going!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and appears to be falling apart. The smell is atrocious and wraps itself around you like a wet blanket. The room looked worse than the Bates Motel. The bed is on the floor practically (pictured). The lamp in the room (pictured)was to the side and smashed like that when we walked in. We opened our room door and quickly closed I back and checked out immediately. The lady at the desk was quick to accept our keys, didn't ask any questions as to why we were checking out and assured me that my money would be refunded within a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff; however, we had ants in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DAYsed and Confused

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Old and run down. I am pretty sure our bathroom had mold all over the walls. The room reeked like must and mildew. We went to a drug store to get Lysol to deodorize and hopefully sanitize the room. If it wasn't for our exauhstion after 10 hours on the road that day, we would've left immediately. We ended sleeping for a few hours and leaving early in the morning because we couldn't stand to be in there anymore. The best part of our stay was when we pulled out of the parking lot. This hotel should be pay you to stay there. Bad.
5 out of 5
by Sandi from wilmington

Great place for quick business trips

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We book this place for business a lot! Great rates, friendly staff. Clean and simple. No bells and whistles, but a good night's sleep in a convenient local at a good value.