Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, nc

very nice visit

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: nothing
staff was very nice, both checking in and out everything was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Midtown Raleigh location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I’m assuming there prior guest hadnt inspected there room before settling in, because of the response I was given after spotted hair strings in the restroom. I also spotted 3 roaches in the room I was transferred to. The housekeepers also doesn’t speak English. Outside of those encounters the location was near various restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Hurricane evacuation stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, accommodating, helpful staff, pet friendly.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything right now.
Location: It's a good location, in my opinion. You can walk to Dennys if you want. It's a quick drive to Walmart, Dunkin Donuts, close to interstate. Populous.
This hotel was perfectly pleasant. We evacuated to Raleigh so we were there for almost a week. They're pet friendly so we could take our 2 dogs as well. Our plans changed a couple of times and they were super accommodating with date changes, we didn't have any problems with that. We were close to the traffic, but once you shut the door and have the air on, you barely hear it. We were also in a room right by some grass so I could easily walk the dogs. ;) It's also a good location, lots of things nearby or just a few miles away. I was quite pleased and would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rashida Cooper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us and we appreciate it very much. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Please consider staying with us in the future as needed. We would be very happy to accommodate you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My privecy was violated by giving my room number to someone I was try to avoid. I didn't say much. But that really brothered me. I thought my privacy was important. But I guess not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
IT Was Close to resturants and Shopping, was able to find parks. the pool was nice and clean. it was excellent stay would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wake forest rd. ralaeigh NC

budget stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
If you're in a budget, this is the place for you. But don't expect too much. The breakfast guy is very rude to customer. The overnight clerk guy is not happy that we wake him up on his sleep after midnight to get a plunger to unclog our toilet. The cleaning lady never change our bedsheets for our 3 nights stay there. However there are very nice people there. Two African American ladies are very nice and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Reasonable price, but this hotel needs renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to highway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The location is great. Central to many different stores and restaurants. The beds were too hard for me and the pillows were thin. The pool area needs attention but the front desk ladies were sweet.
4 out of 5
by Philip

A good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
In this price range the hotel seems better than those nearby. It was dated, but clean and quiet. The breakfast was better than average with a full complement of waffles, OJ, Apple Juice, Milk, cereal and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel room was adaquate. It was clean, proximate to the convention center. I would stay there again.