Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Apr 4, 2018
had to switch rooms because they weren’t clean. The first room they gave us, the bathroom was disgusting! Tub was filthy, toilet seat had old urine on it. The second room they gave us didn’t have a phone, a nightstand, or a television remote. The staff were super nice; however, I’d NEVER stay at the hotel again and/or recommend anyone else to stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: close to the fair grounds
not to happy 1. room phone did not work. 2. elevator very sluggish needed work done on it. 3. the out side hall needed to be painted a light color. and more lights in the area. noisy neighbor's did not get good sleep the 2nd night the police were banging on the door buy then they were gone. or something not good I was not able to call the desk remember my room phone did not work and i did not have my cell with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No such thing as non smoking room

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: close to where I wanted to be
Cons: total upgrade of property
Location: good location
First non smoking room stank of smoke, had no smoke detector (been removed), had 4 cig butts right outside the door, phone did not work, large stain on wall, workmen working late at night. Front desk was responsive and moved me to a better room, less smokey, king bed. Had to clean dust (from workmen?) out of coffee maker to use it. Did not bathe there, kept my socks on, nor ate the breakfast, which was not appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville, nc

Smelled like cigarettes

Posted Jan 6, 2018
the rooms smelled like cigarettes, the bathrooms weren't cleaned, the smoke detector was not connected and had loose wires hanging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Everything
Had to change room due to unchanged linens...no TV service...dirty bathroom...
1 out of 5
by Micheline

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
The area felt very unsafe due to suspicious looking people hanging in hallways. Lot of noisy tenants. Was approached by a female that says she is on backpage. Cable was out of service. Bathroom was dirty and nasty looking. Someone left used rag hanging on bathroom bar. Price of hotel is not worth it. Felt like a Motel 6 instead of Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by Antoine

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Construction and remodeling is about to take place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room Is not clean. The coffee were not properly stocked. It had good wifi. The front desk clerk was courteous.
2 out of 5
by Mark

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was ok for what I needed... something cheap for a couple hours. Negatives: shower curtain mold, heavy dust on a/c vent, bathroom door handle broke, bed was noisy. Overall it felt dirty. Positive: service was fine, guy at the front desk was nice.