Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Right beside the YMCA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: General smell in the hallways and the rooms was a little musty.
Location: YMCA was right next door in walking distance. Free pass was offered from the DoubleTree
This motel was clean and located right beside the YMCA. It is in short driving distance to downtown Raleigh. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Stayed for NYE

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Presence of the employees during special events
Location: Great location and everything is close
Everything was ok, but security and personnel and other employees must be more present because the hallway of our floor was intoxicated with marijuana and people shouting..looked like an abandoned student's dorm where everybody does what they want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016
New Years Eve Celebration. Front Desk was Most Helpful In Obtaining The Cab For Us. Overall We Were Very Happy With Our Stay. Breakfast Was A Little Pricey?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestwood, Ky

Conveniently located to airport and downtown.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Location was great. Hotel was quiet but rooms are a bit small and the bathroom was cramped. Clean though. Staff was very nice especially the bartender.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Bathroom didn't have enough towels but got extras promptly and easily from hotel staff. The option for room-service breakfast at a reasonable surcharge is a big plus. We like the hotel because of location in central Raleigh - close to NC State, downtown, shopping areas, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Our room was infested with ants

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Most everything.
Overall, I'd say it was a pretty terrible experience. At check in, they had us in a room with one bed even though my Expedia confirmation stated a two bed room. While that did get straightened out, the receptionists acted like it was somehow my fault. After we got in to our room, my daughter went to take a shower and found several ants in the bathroom. For the time being, I decided to just let that go. However, the next morning when we woke up there were thousands of ants in the room. I complained at the desk and ended up having to tell them three times before they did anything. They did finally take care of ants, but the hotel has a gross musty smell which combined with the ants really made us feel uncomfortable the whole time. The hotel is also generally not convenient, for example, no coffee bar in the lobby, no mini fridge in room and no free breakfast of any kind. Overall it was one of the worst experiences I can remember.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed/ pillows. Clean room and friendly staff
Cons: Refrigerator in rooms, pass to the YMCA next door. Transportation only by taxi is currently offered, shuttle service would be awesome!
Location: YMCA next door is the best I have ever seen!
Key cards had to be redone 4 time during 3 day stay. For price, it would be nice to have in room refrigerator at least. Staff was very pleasant, cheerful and helpful. Would offer guests who use work out room a free pass to the YMCA instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, Close to NCSU and all the activities.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel was nice. The staff friendly, We got a warm cookie at check-in! Great location! One bloc from our son's dorm at NC State!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Conveniently located hotel. Friendly staff and clean, large rooms. However the decor is all very dated and the whole place needs a good refurb. The bathroom was falling apart. In fact, the shower handle broke off when I tried to use it and the plug handle broke too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Normal hotel room

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location, close to University.
Cons: Could use some upgrading on interior and carpets to be "Hilton".
Not maybe quite the Hilton (as I know them), but a decent hotel to stay. Safe neigborhood, good places to eat within 1/2 mile. Decent room for decent price. No suprices.