Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

VetCamp stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My daughter and I arrived at the hotel at 3 am after having to drive to Raleigh from DC because of delayed flights and missed flights from Amsterdam. Our reservation was for check-in time of 8 pm, which we missed. Upon our arrival the desk clerk was very understanding and sympathetic. He helped us with luggage and offered a snack. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future. A quick walk to NC State.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tville, NC

Close to NC State University

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Elevator and hallways were very humid.
Location: Everything on Hillsboro St is within walking distance.
We stayed there based on a recommendation from friends. It is very close to NC State. It is definitely an older hotel that could use some renovation. The elevator was pretty warm and very slow. The hotel is not cheap, but you pay for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I believe breakfast should be provided complimentary for all guests, not just rewards members. I went down to enjoy breakfast, because the sign on the Restaurant said serving breakfast 6-10. I went through the buffet and sat down and ate a muffin, orange juice and a couple pieces of sausage. Then a waitress asked me if I had my rewards card. I told her I did not. She then brought me a bill for $13.00. I could have went anywhere and had what I had there for just a few bucks. That is my only criticism of the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Loud hotel close to campus

Posted May 18, 2016
I booked a king suite looking forward to relaxing but ended up in the first room next to housekeeping and a major walkway. I could hear people all night and day. Loudest room I've ever been in. Instead of a suite, I should have asked for a quiet room on a top floor.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Buffalo

Beautiful Raleigh

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much. Slept well, ate well, hotel was in great shape the room was clean and cared for daily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed near NC State for a conference and it is in close distance. Parking is easy and check in is fast. I would hope they had complimentary bottle water in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in and out process was great. The front desk staff was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
by Donald from Seven LKes

Don

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had a handicap room which we didn't need. People were helpful. Liked the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location downtown but overpriced

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Just ok. Thought way overpriced for the room. Bed was not great.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Augusta

Overnight stay at the Doubletree

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nice but you could hear the traffic from outside. Also I could hear rolling luggage from the floor above me in the morning. The place could use thicker walls I guess but overall room service was good. Got extra pillows delivered to us very quick. The rate was a little pricy though but I guess because of its good location. Not far from downtown (like a 5 minute drive) which was nice. I'd might stay here again.