Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
One great feature: complimentary access to the YMCA just next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice looking place in good area by NC State U. Gave me a room 108. Smelled musty when I walked in. Within a few minutes took my shoes off walked to bathroom and felt water on my socks. Found large area of wetness. Call front dest and they told me to come back and get new room. Did that and front dest wanted me to take another room on that floor. I suggested above 1st floor because halway also wet. They initially said "no" because I had only paid for a room on the bottom floor. So there you go Hotel.com only get wet floor rooms. By the way I paid $170 and the hotel was empty. If you want to know more let me know. Customer service in this Hilton was rude.
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Freeport, NY

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to NCSU and while the stores and restaurants are not that close it was very easy to get around and the city is very beautiful. The hotel room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The cookies were a huge plus with my kids!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Raleigh week-end

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient for me on this trip. The neighborhood was safe...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, no refrigerator, microwave or pool made the stay less desirable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, nothing to complain about there. The only annoying thing was a man was outside screaming several times over the course of the night and again around 7 am. Not sure what that was about but he woke me up throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Corliss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mattthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

VetCamp stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
My daughter and I arrived at the hotel at 3 am after having to drive to Raleigh from DC because of delayed flights and missed flights from Amsterdam. Our reservation was for check-in time of 8 pm, which we missed. Upon our arrival the desk clerk was very understanding and sympathetic. He helped us with luggage and offered a snack. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future. A quick walk to NC State.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tville, NC

Close to NC State University

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Elevator and hallways were very humid.
Location: Everything on Hillsboro St is within walking distance.
We stayed there based on a recommendation from friends. It is very close to NC State. It is definitely an older hotel that could use some renovation. The elevator was pretty warm and very slow. The hotel is not cheap, but you pay for the location.