Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staffs were friendly.My parents were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was great. Very large

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal for business

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Here for business and the staff could not have been more accommodating to our group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You Cannot Do Better...

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, except for the TV's which are ubiquitous.
Cons: Like every hotel outside of New York, Boston, San Francisco, and Los Angeles, there are TV's everywhere--it goes with the territory. But, we expect this and it does not detract from the fact that the hotel and its staff try to be as accommodating as possible. Frankly, you could not find a hotel in New York City that was suitable for your pet hamster that was as good as the Doubletree Suites in Raleigh. If our daughter is accepted at Duke (this was a college visit), we will be regulars here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reserved a suite and got a conference room table.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location to airport and shopping.
Cons: Conference room table in my suite instead of a couch.
Location: Major Mall and restaurants nearby.
I specifically reserved a suite for the weekend and when I checked into my room there was a very large conference room table with chairs in the "suite" area. When I spoke to the Employees at the front desk they told me that because I booked the suite through Expedia, that I basically got whatever room they had available at the time.. and unfortunately for me and my guest, we got a conference room table in our suite instead of a couch or TV in the living area. I also asked if I could switch my room and they said yes if/when they had a different room available. But each time I went back to the front desk to change my room, I got a different story or excuse. I will definitely not be booking with this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel in Durham area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is my third visit to Durham, my son is a student at Duke University, but the first hotel I really like. It is not too close to Duke but it is a only a 15-17 minutes ride. The hotel is in a nice area, many trees and quiet. My room was spacious and very clean, great pool also. I will stay here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel. Close to all. Very close to i40. I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and eveything was great.
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Asheville

Consistently Great

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel to stay at to be a bit off the beaten path. We've been staying here for years and it only gets better with age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the location and cleaniness
Cons: Noise that other quests make in their room.
Location: Great location to all food, shopping and airport.
We have a great experience and stayed there twice this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms great breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.