Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel in Durham area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is my third visit to Durham, my son is a student at Duke University, but the first hotel I really like. It is not too close to Duke but it is a only a 15-17 minutes ride. The hotel is in a nice area, many trees and quiet. My room was spacious and very clean, great pool also. I will stay here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great hotel. Close to all. Very close to i40. I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and eveything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: the location and cleaniness
Cons: Noise that other quests make in their room.
Location: Great location to all food, shopping and airport.
We have a great experience and stayed there twice this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms great breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Min

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Phoenix

Somewhat Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
With a King bed preference and request, got a double. Really? Room was "accessible " which is fine but the bathroom had an electrical outlet about 7 feet high, and no place to put a towel near the shower after done showering. Restaurant was a 4 star on Yelp, but so was the local Dominos Pizza. I don't think so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm a business traveler (30-60 nights per year). This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at lately. No complaints at all quick taxi ride from the airport. Great features. Clean. Everything worked well including the iron and ironing board. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. AC worked perfectly. Again no complaints.
5 out of 5
by shirley j from New York

Train desk clerks to be more helpful

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great but i encountered a white female with gray and blk hair at desk,when i arrived for my nieces wedding that was being held there at 4pm and was told i could not check in until 4pm did not care that i came for wedding. had to speak with male manager who quickly found me a room. did not get his name i was too upset would like to thank him.
4 out of 5
by Ronald M. from Richmond,VA

bonding getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service....GREAT!! Bed was a little soft.. Suite size definitely a plus!