Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Asked for extra pillows was told we're booked we don't have any and hung up on me. Room was carpet was stained and the comforter had cigarette burns in it. It was a place to stay but I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very simple and no-frills but it was very clean and they were very, dating for me to get there a little earlier than usual as far as an early check-in . I requested extra towels but when I requested them they were all being laundered but they were very good about bringing them up to my room so just quiet and clean so I would recommend definitely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was not that friendly don't know if that's there normal attitude or if it was because we were a biracial couple. There Continental breakfast was extremely disappointing for ten dollars more I could have stayed at the Windham and been completely satisfied and treated like a queen.
2 out of 5
by Hiba Alsalih

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clark was rude not professional gut , he gave me the room key and i asked him simple queustion ! How many keys you guys assued it was just simple question ! He looked at me he said only 1 is there a problem in that !! .. first of all as a front desk clark you supppose to have good customer service skills ! Second you answer the guests question is in a professional way ! I dont know his name but he was indina wearing glasses ! And he gave me handicap room ! This is unbelievable i requested non smoking room ! Worst hotel ever first and last time to book in this hotel ..also quick note for the the manager : you need to hire professional front desk clarks ! So they can provide good customer services .. your front desk clark gave me handicap room !! While i requested non smoking room ! Unbelievable... also i'm still waiting for my $30 deposite that the hotel would hold ! Then supposedly refund it back to the coustomer ! Its been 5 days and still did not get it .. i check in on the 4th of September and chckef out on th 5th of September.. worst hotel ever .
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and Unprofessional

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy and housekeeping got into a shouting match outside of my room. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by Praiboon

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
We walked into the hotel, got on the elevator, and when we got off the elevator, it REEKED of cigarettes. Once we walked into the room, it was WORSE. It smelled, the bedding was old and WELL PAST USING. Both mattresses sank in the middle. We wouldn't even sit down. There wasn't a tub, just shower, complete with dead flies and BLOOD-YES, BLOOD. We asked about another room, but were told they had none. So, we left. I would sleep in my car before staying here!
4 out of 5
by Nicky

It Worked For the Price...

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was ok for the price. I booked a non-smoking room, but it smelled as if someone had smoke in the room. I contacted the front desk to inform them of this. I did not request another room because I was tired and wanted to relax. The area of the hotel was a little dodgy to me. It was 5 minutes from the location so it worked. I booked for 2 nights and only stayed for 1, because I stayed with relatives. One note: if you check a day or days earlier than your reservation, know that the hotel can't cancel it or refund your credit card. You have to contact Hotels.com to do that. Small annoyance but they contact the hotel to confirm your check out. But I was issued the refund while on the phone with them and was emailed a receipt. Ahhh... the fine print!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and stinks

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room outdated and smells like cigarettes. Bathroom dirty. Room stinks. Second floor stinks. Limited breakfast.