Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Basic and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Convenient to visit family in Garner. Comfortable pillows, though mattress was less so. Clean well supplied breakfast area. Would stay again for a short trip.
3 out of 5
by James

Econo Lodge Garner is cheap on Maintenance

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The refrigerator did not work well because it had a leaking gasket on the door. The bathtub/shower was too narrow and the shower was like a fire hose and would not adjust.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
A s we stayed during the snow/ice storm in Januray, the personeel of the Motel to include service were as pleasant and supportive of guest services even with a limited staff.
5 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nice and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean but there were too many people outside yelling at 12 o'clock at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for just sleep get up n go.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Even with breakfast available they still provide coffee maker in room.
Cons: Follow through. There were cigarette ashes hidden behind the coffee maker and a dirty towel behind the door to stmie the air coming in.
Location: Nearby to everything of convenience that would make the stay wort while dispite the small maintenancde isues.
Have stayed previously. Gaps around doors allow air and bugs to come through even though their price higher than North. Not so bad for this older building though the handicapped units are more preferable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garner

economy dan

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I did a reservation for a king size bed. Attendant give me a double and told me take or leave it. Was a storm passing by the area and all the hotels were pack. I did my reservation with couple of weeks in advance it was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room was clean and the staff nice. Only complaint i have is the noise in the hallways. The doors are not sealed very well. There is a space of over 1/8 inch all around the door. I didn't notice any bugs inside but with the crack that big..... ???.