Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable, Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Easy access to I-40

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: This is an older hotel and could use improvements, but it was well maintained and clean inside of our rooms and outside around the hotel.
Cons: There was not a coffee pot in the room and I would have liked to have one.
Location: The hotel is located right off of Interstate 40. The restaurant (Old South) across the street from the hotel was wonderful.
This hotel was in a great location with a great restaurant just across the street. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and eager to assist if you need anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good price for 1-night stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and complementary breakfast selections were adequate.
Cons: Bathroom fan was noisy. Adding a thicker bathmat would have been an improvement.
Location: The neighboring gas station accommodated my need for bottle water and cough drops, along with the nearby Hardies for breakfast.
Felt welcoming, but somewhat noisy due to the hotel's close location to busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The rooms are nicely renovated and tile floors, which I love. You can never really trust the carpeting in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Priya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Priya Patel and Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEST VIRGINIA

WAS CONCERNED ABOUT LIQUOR STORE AND TRUCK STOP

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: STAFF AND CLEANLINESS, 2ND VISIT WILL STAY AGAIN
Cons: BREAKFAST, CONSIDER DIABETICS
Location: GOOD BY INTERSTATE, LOTS OF FOOD PLACES NEARBY
RELAXING , NO PROBLEMS, QUIET ENJOYED MY STAY, WAS THERE ON PLEASURE TRIP TO VISIT GRANDCHILDREN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We very much value your suggestion and will keep diabetic breakfast on our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Nick Patel Operations Manager ECONO LODGE CREEDMOOR NC 919 575 6451
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

HOTEL CLOSE TO HWY 85

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The refrigarator make lots of noise and it froze all all drinks and fruits
Location: Location it is 2 minutes from I 85 it is few places to eat around the area, a supermarket, a different stores
This hotel is closet to I 85 it has a good location, the hotel is clean, quiet is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Clean
Very happy with the hotel and staff. Hotel was very well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Cheap but does it's job

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: price.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Food Lion, Bojangles, Burger King, Gas Station that locals go to for Lottery tix (supposed to be lucky)
Front staff is nice enough, housekeeping is nice, free HOT breakfast (??) just the waffle maker everything else is just eh. Refrigerator and Microwave in unit. Nice Bathroom has a heater. Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Will stay there again

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The shower head and they must have a water softening system b/c the showers were heavenly. Bed was comfortably made with nice pillows and sheets.
Cons: Fix the AC/ heating unit..the knob on unit in rm 224 was not in great condition. My husband had to jiggle it around to get it to work.
Location: Interstate close by that will take you anywhere you wanna go. Hardees and a convenience store very close.
Quiet rooms, they did a good job cleaning them and staff was friendly. Showers were wonderful .
3 out of 5
by lisa from j

Seems clean but be careful

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Owner was nice and offered me a discount on my return frequent visits. Rooms seemed clean and nice but next morning my son saw a what he thought was a lighting bug but not in march!! So I don't wanna be critical or ruin the hotels good reviews but yes it was a roach.